Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1 | Laughter is The Best Medicine

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

It is my pleasure to take part in this contest, I appreciate this topic so much. Laughter serves lives so much and it is recommended by world health organisation (WHO) to stay happy so as to stay healthy.

IMG-20220429-WA0067.jpg

Why I think laughter is a good medicine is because it's add more life span to our years, it's also unites friends and family together, it's open a room for good communication and making of friends. When we laugh our body releases hormones that help reduce the wrinkles on our face and makes us look younger.

Laughter improves our health; So many people are depressed because they find it difficult to laugh, it is wrong please to stay without laughing it causes a lot of hilarious things to your health, depression is caused as a result of not being happy and it affects your health. And you all know that depression is a psychotic disorder and it extends to other psychotic issues when not treated early, so laughing is a very good medicine to avoid psychotic disorders. Laughter also improves the heart it's causes the blood vessels functions to improve and increases blood flow to the heart, and this can help protect you against a heart attack and other cardiovascular problems. So laughter is very important to our health we owe no one a happy state but ourselves, if you haven't laugh for a long time now you are missing a lot and you owe yourself a lot.

IMG_20220918_103625.jpg
Laughter makes us look more beautiful


Laughter bonds friendship; no one will ever come close to you when you wear a frawn face, to start a conversation with someone you need a smiling face. So laughing makes you find good friends and bond with your friends too. Family members are united when there is happiness among them so smiling is a good medicine it's unites family too.

IMG_20220417_104410.jpg
It's bonds friendship

Laughter can also lift a weary heart; it's lightens your loads, when you are overwhelmed with the loads and burdens of life, laughing out loud can help brighten you up and help you see that the loads as lighter as anything. One thing you have to take note is no matter how hard or heavy your situation is, grieving will never solve it rather it will add more fuel to your problems so always laugh your sorrows out. Everyone has a problem, it could be health issues, family issues or financial problems, as long as we all are living in this world we all have a critical condition that we find it so hard to deal with but dealing in it will cause us nothing but harm. So when I remember all my problems at times I do cry out loud but it's won't solve the problem so laughter relief me the most.

What Makes me laugh so much that I had to hold my Stomach or Wipe my tears

  • I remember when my hubby first ask me out, I laugh so hard that he was confused and embarrassed of what makes me laugh that much, honestly till today I don't know what makes me laugh that much to a point tears came out from my eyes. Surprisingly, I didn't feel as if I did anything wrong by my laughter and till today each time I remember how hard I laughed I smile and still don't know the reason I did that.

  • Another thing that makes me laugh so much is when I remember my past especially when I was a child it makes me laugh so hard remembering the funny things i normally do makes me laugh so much, at times I feel I can never do that but I actually did it it's always funny.

  • Also, I like watching funny comedies to laugh out loud and forget my problems when it's funny I laughed so much too.

Conclusion

Laughter is a good medicine 🙂 it heals us mentally, physically and socially. It is contagious and so we should maintain it and makes our family, friends and others we meet to be happy and express it through laughter. It's relief you if all kinds of stress is there any good free medicine that would have done this to you? The answer is NO, you don't buy laughter, it's just in you so create your own happiness and laugh out loud to stay healthy and forget your sorrows.

I will like to invite @adylinah @janemorane and @jyoti-thelight to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_195408137.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello,I like optimistic people because they are fun and lead their lives without so much stress,for example you remember that you laughed a lot in the first outing with your husband but you don't remember the reason why you were happy and that's because you enjoyed it and your brain trained by you is limited to remember only the good and isolates the unpleasant.

I tell you this because I also do the same and it must not be because of my way of seeing life, I always have an anecdote, a joke and I discard the bad, I learn from it and that's it.

Happy and long life full of happiness for you.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha exactly I think that is the reason I laughed that much thank you for your nice comments I appreciate

This comment was received 10% upvote from @steemcurator08
Curated by the Community Curator
Team 5.

We support quality posts anywhere and any tag

Operated by : @heriadi
Team 5 Curation Guidelines for October, 2022

Loading...

This post was received 30% upvote from @steemcurator08
Curated by the Community Curator
Team 5.

We support quality posts anywhere and any tag

Operated by : @heriadi
Team 5 Curation Guidelines for October, 2022

 2 years ago 

Your story laughed out loud the first time you were invited to a date with your husband, it made me laugh too. It's true what people say, laughter is contagious. Good luck for the contest, dear.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha I smile at you comment that incident always make me laugh and I can't forget it, thank you I appreciate your nice comments

 2 years ago 

Beautiful lady, beautiful smile. I really enjoyed reading your story, especially the day you got proposed.
.
Thank you so much for the invitation and best of luck with the contest dear!

 2 years ago 

🤦 hahahaha I'm shy, thank you for reading through my post I appreciate your wonderful comment

 2 years ago 

আপনাদের দুইজনের হাসোজ্জল মুখ দেখতে ভালো লাগছে৷ সারাজীবন এরকম হাসোজ্জল জীবন কাটান।

 2 years ago 

Nice pictures and I think laughter is very good.All the best

 2 years ago 

Your post is very well presented. I love your smile. We all should always be happy. It is very difficult to live without happiness. Thank you for sharing such a nice post with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much I appreciate your nice comment to my post

 2 years ago 

You have written an amazing piece on the contest, @eliany. Laughing truly makes people look more beautiful, I have been corrected many times to try and smile always, 😆. But the fact is that it always leaves an awesome effect on someone.

That said, the event that happened between you and your hubby is quite funny. Are you guys by chance being friends for long when he asked you out? Or both of you have been operating within a region for some time back then? Hahaha... I was just trying to understand the reason but even you don't know, that's funny.

Good to read your entry in the contest and I wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha we were in the same region for a long time I knew him very well before he ask me out, although I didn't expect him to be the one but I don't really know what was funny. Thank you for reading my post I appreciate your good wishes

 2 years ago 

You've written so well about the topic "laughter is the best medicine"!
The benefits of laughter can not be over emphasized and you did well by listing some even if there are more to it.

I can't stop laughing about your shared experience to when your hubby proposed to you.😂😂😂 He must have felt bad about your actions, but anyways, I guess you were over excited and didn't know how to handle it.😂

Good luck and thank you for inviting me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47