Happy 2 years of unfailing love to us

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago

IMG_20230918_043555.jpg

Ah! how time flies, I never knew love story until I fell in love.

I never realized how demanding marriage is until I entered one.

I never knew love is beautiful thing, untill I had one.

I never really understood motherhood until marriage gives me the opportunity 🐱

Happy 2 years of unfailing to us, wishing us forever years of unfailing love together

Words can't express how I feel seeing myself happy after two years and I remain thankful to our creator for a beautiful anniversary gift he gave to us and the ability he gave us to care for her.




The journey so far

Like I said love is a beautiful thing and it's takes two great minds to stay in love. When I was preparing for marriage there is this question everyone keep asking me that makes me really sit back and think about my decision although I considered it before making my decisions but I didn't know the implications. Everyone keep asking if I'm sure of my decisions, if really I'm ready for marriage.

I never knew why they keep asking until I now 😆 but what helped me is that I knew marriage is a school, you keep learning until you graduate but then in marriage yo keep learning without graduation. So I understood marriage is a school without graduation so I signed in to start the school and I was fully ready for it.

IMG_20230828_173716.jpg

The journey has been smooth, two different imperfect people living together ah! It's not easy I won't to be sincere 😜 it is really a school we keep learning each other daily but all thanks to the originator of marriage for the wonderful manual he provided for us to live with, this manual has really helped us to stay in love till date and even more determined to be together forever.

This manual is the Bible and I have two favourite Bible verses that has helped me stay in love they are Ephesians 5:33 which says;

"Nevertheless, each one of you must love his wife as he does himself; on the other hand, the wife should have deep respect for her husband."

and

1 corinthians 13:4-8a which says;

"4 Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous. It does not brag, does not get puffed up, 5 does not behave indecently, does not look for its own interests, does not become provoked. It does not keep account of the injury. 6 It does not rejoice over unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth. 7 It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. 8 Love never fails"

So this has really helped me stay focused and enjoy the union my creator blessed me with, there is no perfect marriage we are bound to do mistakes and we learn from our mistakes as well. Doing everything together, is our hobby it helps us bond with each other and I understand my hubby as well and that's how we go.



Looking back, do I have any regrets?

IMG_20230918_043653.jpg
As I look back the years, I smile

I don't have any single regret marrying my crony for life, he is my partner we love ourselves so much, he is very caring, supporting, loving oh he has never change for two years now and I will do my best in displaying good qualities that will sparkles his own good qualities as well.

I love him for who he is and he loves me too, we love our precious gift our precious smart daughter so much. She is really smart and learn every single words you say 🙂 she is the most wonderful gift we received this year.

IMG_20230902_005030.jpg
We love you Darauwem Eliana



A message to my lovely crony

Happy anniversary to us may Jehovah continue to be the third cord in our marriage

You are worth beyond the thousands reason why I always say I love you you are the reason for everything, you are strong, you are wise, I appreciate your love and care for me I appreciate everything thing you do for me I'm determined to continue in this journey with you forever my love. Happy 2years of unfailing love my crony for life. I will continue to love you to the moon and back 😘😘😘 enjoy the music with love. 💖🎶

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Happy 2nd marriage Anniversary 🎉🥂🤗
Stay happy forever and many fruitful years ahead ❤️

 9 months ago 

Thank you 💝

 9 months ago 

Congratulations to you on your two years anniversary, I wish you many years ahead and more blessings.

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

 9 months ago 

Happy anniversary friend!!

I love your post, I love all the words of love and the way you express yourself about your husband, may God bless you always and allow you to continue enjoying a happy family.
Enjoy a lot and blessings!!

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png

 9 months ago 

Thank you @anasuleidy

 9 months ago 

Happy 2nd anniversary, I wish you a happy family. Love is life, nobody lives without love.

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

 9 months ago 

I'm so happy for you people! Two years is gone and forever to go. You will continue learning in this school of no graduation. Congratulations to you and I wish you all the blessings that comes with marriage. Enjoy your day!!!

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much I appreciate

Congratulations my people. Your love 💕 is one of a kind. May you enjoy more happy days.

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much 🥰💖

Congratulations on your two years journey. I have heard it is never easy and it is important to consider your partner to be the best person in all. This is beautiful and congratulations once again.

 9 months ago 

Yes oo it's never easy thank you so very much 💝

 9 months ago 

Congratulations to you and you loved one for your two years of anniversary . Lots of good wishes for your love life .

 9 months ago 

Oh thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45