Taking Care of My Family (Diary Game May 25, 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Deliberately woke up late to enjoy my rest time, because the children are also not going to school, and will only be active next Monday. I went to the kitchen to see what could be helped but it turned out everything was finished and neatly arranged. Understandably it was already a few minutes past 9 am.

After boiling herbal tea as usual I sat relaxed on the terrace and opened Steemworld.org to see account activity and check notifications, and continued by opening a Binance account to find out about today's crypto market, $NOT is being hotly discussed and it seems that many Binance users are pessimistic about this NOT coin, while $STEEM is still stable at 0.27 USDT level, but there are several indications that it will go up in the next few days. I'm not very skilled at trading but just follow trends and related news, if I'm sure then I'll buy.

Indeed, lately, I have focused more on crypto and steem to meet my family's needs, even though there are other activities that I also do to support my family's finances. As a freelancer, I feel that my life is now more meaningful because I can be with my family and spend quality time with them.


Fatiya and Khudaija on my lap playing happily

Fatiya and her cousin Khudaija, who saw me sitting on the back terrace, immediately jumped into the laps on the left and right. This is their routine and the time I spend at home is mostly with them. It's certain that whatever my activities are, these two cute little princesses will follow, which is why I won't be able to do anything at home if they are around me. If I open the laptop, some of the buttons will definitely be pressed by their little fingers. However, I really enjoyed their company.

While playing with them, my queen reported that the washing machine suddenly couldn't function normally and I went to check it. A little surprised because from the sound of the washing tub rotating, I could hear that there was a serious problem with the gear under the sink. Possibly due to overload use and exceeding the recommended weight.

Contacting the right mechanic is the best way because I don't really understand washing machines and I don't have standard equipment to open the drum and check it thoroughly. Not long after, the mechanic I called came and checked the condition of the machine. He ensured that there was a problem with the gear and it had to be taken to his place to check and repair properly.

My queen is busy with sewing for she likes designing her own clothing models for children and our family. I remember that I bought this sewing machine and overlock machine from my earn on Steemit 2.5 years ago and my queen has sewn many clothes. Meanwhile, I was still being followed by the two cute princesses.

After cleaning herself and enjoying lunch, my queen grumbled and looked annoyed after leaving her sewing room. It turned out that the serger machine was also malfunctioning and couldn't knit properly and I'm sure several sets didn't fit after the children used them for overlock practice. Ohhh gosh...again????

20240525_142748.jpg

The serger machine I have dismounted from it table and cleaned it up

Well, I took it out of the room and dismantled the machine from its stand, even though I didn't know anything about serger machines but at least I could take it to a mechanic who knew. Yes...but it has to wait until tomorrow because this means I have to withdraw some steem again to cover the costs required to pay for repairs to the washing machine and also the serger machines. I just ask my queen to be patient until tomorrow, for now the priority is the washing machine because according to estimates it will cost around 250 thousand rupiah or the equivalent of 58 STEEM at current prices.

This afternoon I have a lot of things to do and have to finish, including moderating posts in two communities until they are finished first.

While I have free time, I want to try out the X's capabilities in difficult terrain, because after it was repaired and modified, I became curious about its real capabilities on off-road tracks. Luckily Princess Khudaija had gone home so only Fatiya came along and I took her around the village through the gardens to check the new X's overall performance.

After checking the overall performance of the machine and shockbreaker, I felt satisfied with it, understandably, X hasn't been cared for well for a long time. This is the first time I have tried the X's maximum ability in exploring because the plan to take it back to explore the Jantho mountains range must be supported by good engine performance.

20240525_173515.jpg

At 5:30 in the afternoon, after the 'Ashr prayer, I prepared to take X out and try his maximum speed on the asphalt road. I deliberately didn't allow Fatiya to come along, because it was a bit dangerous. The test went smoothly but there was a vehicle raid by the traffic police unit, and I immediately chose another route to avoid police inspection, LOL. X doesn't have a valid driver's license and my two-wheeled driver's license is also invalid. To avoid unnecessary problems, I chose to bypass the irrigation pads and go straight to the town.

The busy conditions made me reluctant and chose to continue my journey to the large rice field area just to enjoy my time exploring with the X. Its performance did not disappoint, it was as my expectations and as it was informed by the mechanic who handled it in the last few days. Satisfaction because my beloved X can function well again. This is my first vehicle from 2008 when I finished my first 3 year assignment at IFRC.

I just went back to the coffee shop where I usually sit at 18:15 and ordered coffee without sugar to enjoy the celebration of my first enjoyable trip with X today.

See you in the next diary game or other story

El-Nailul

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Gemes kali liat putri nya

Salam buat Khadijah dan fatya,

 2 months ago 

Terimakasih, akan kita sampaikan ada salam dari tante @srihandayani

 2 months ago 

Kalo mau di foto harus di puji dulu dan bilang "Cantik", kalau tidak jangan harap mau di foto @wirdahanum

Anak-anak memang kebanyakan kurang suka di ajak berfoto

 2 months ago 

You have a great time with your family. You must be a good father because you take care of your family, well.
Best regards to your family.
Keep on Steeming.

 2 months ago 

Hi thank you @jes88, we all need to be a good father, but the problem is, sometimes as a father need to work somewhere else and rarely have time for the family.

Have a nice day

How about the washingmachine? Gosh, you reakky call someone for that without looking yourself first? Even I can do that. Better don't ask what I found in it and repaired.

Perhaps you can find info about the sewing machine on the internet. That problem sounds familiar and it's something you or the queen can do herself. It's a nice machine.

I bought an old Singer one that diesn't use power just like one of my grandmothers had.
😁

I wonder about the bike ride (just like before) what kind of bike it is you all drive with slippers and little children on it not wearing a helmet? I doubt it is what we call a motorbike.

All the best with all the repairments.

❤️🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56