The Diary Game // 17 May 2024 // A busy day

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

I am honored to share my day with this great community. I am very privileged to come your way with the things I did on this particular day. I strongly believe that you will enjoy this particular day.

This day was Friday and I must say, I woke up early in the morning around 6:14 AM. After waking up, I was able to get my toothbrush and brush my teeth, and I also did the cleaning of my room within a short period.

IMG_20240517_175633_366.jpg

Fortunately for me, the tap was flowing hence it did not take much longer for me to get my water. After which I was able to take my bath. I returned to my room to prepare my breakfast.

I was having bread in my fridge. I prepared tea and I decided to eat it with the bread and I enjoyed it together. I headed towards work. It took me about 8 minutes to get to the workplace.

IMG_20240517_175627_136.jpg

Because it was Friday, I had to get to the workplace earlier and try my best to finish all duties and responsibilities. When I got there, I did the needful which was going to report my presence in the attendance book. Fortunately afterward, I went to log the temperature for the rooms I was working in, and some few fridges and freezers.

When I was done, I cleaned the workbenches and left them to the other labs to ensure everything was in each section. I wanted to see if I could contact who I was helping a day before yesterday to continue the work. I noticed she was not available.

Yesterday, my senior supervisor at the workplace called me and gave me the details to come and ensure that I ran some chemistry samples. In all the chemistry samples were over 400 hundred. Unfortunately, the machine can only take 15 samples at a time.

All I needed to do was to get these samples loaded so that I would be able to load the next one when they were done. I knew it would take quite several days to be able to finish the whole sample. I brought out all the samples that needed to be run for the first time and started it after running controls.

IMG_20240517_175559_786.jpg

Later in the day, I had to keep on changing the samples and at the end of the whole day, I was able to run 54 of those samples. I was not happy about the fact that I couldn't reach a hundred however the machine works very slowly. I then left the rest of the machine on and went to the other lab to do some sample preparation for PCR.

Because it has to do with me taking my time to be able to finish all the work at hand, I started a DNA extraction which took several minutes to finish. I then went to eat something because I was feeling hungry. I returned to the lab to clean up the room and went to the house to rest. It was a great day in all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36