Steem Nostalgia Contest | Support solarsteem25pc || Entry by @edmund.nef

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

IMG_4025.jpeg

Hello, fellow lovers of the blockchain,

I am highly honored to have had the opportunity to participate in the contest ongoing in this great community. Let me take the opportunity to that the organizers of this contest in the person of @sofian88 have known to organize this marvelous contest.

I agree with him on his introduction words and I also agree with him on the fact that the platform was introduced to us either by a friend, family member, or colleague at the workplace. Just as he said we all have interesting aspects and stories about how we head about the blockchain and even how we received the first news.

I am not an exception to this, I have my own story on how I became a member of the platform and I will be glad to share that with you. I will also be very happy to visualize with you the person who brought light to me on this blockchain and his stands as it is now. Without wasting much time, come and let me take you through my journey on the blockchain based on the questions in the entry.

IMG_20230112_175129_496.jpg

Picture of myself


When did you join the steemit platform and how do you know steemit?


Just as with any other social media platform, one has to introduce you to the platform or have to identify it through research. Not taking you back, I started using WhatsApp through research I made and notice that was an application that can help you to send messages to friends for them to read. However, I didn't get to know steemit through that format although I do research a lot. However, my dear friend and brother in the Lord's Church called Micheal with his name on the platform as @cherub27 introduce me to the platform.

This is how it all started. We used to go to church grounds, every Sunday to go and organize the place for Church service. One day after we were done with the organization, my friend was very happy. I draw closer to him and asked him why is he so happy. He told me he has received an upvote from steemcurtor01. I didn't understand what he was saying, I then told him to explain. He took his time to explain to me how the platform works and how I can get rewards for sharing educational content. I was so happy about it.

Because it was in the morning and we were now preparing for church, I told him I want to join the platform and he said after church. So immediately after church services, I went to his house and he sat me down and took me through the platform and how it works. He helps me take pictures for my introduction post and he helps me to write my first post. He also guided me by showing me the markdowns later on making the platform easier to use. By signing up on the platform on the 30th of March of the year 2021. I was also told that it is a platform that you can make it from if you are consistent with what you do. Afterward, I began to see that members of the blockchain share their entries on other social media platforms such as Twitter and other

IMG_20230115_121001_028.jpg

Picture of myself and a friend


Since you joined the steemit platform, how many relatives or foreigners have you recruited to join together?

Just as I joined through someone so must one join through me. However looking at the work involved on the platform, it is not everybody you help to sign up for the platform. As a result, I have a long conversation with you to know your capabilities before I introduce the platform to you. When I mean introduce, I do not mean talking to you about it but rather taking my time to fully introduce you on the platform.

So far, I have been able to introduce one single individual on the platform. This particular individual is @analem. I am someone who strongly believes that you have to have the passion and desire to do something before introducing it to you. I have seen a lot of individuals who sign up for the blockchain and could not even write their introduction posts because those people are not passionate about the blockchain. I would therefore look and sign up one person than signing up 10 individuals who are not consistent.

IMG_4025.jpeg

Steem friends in ghana meet


Of the many relatives that you have successfully recruited, is there anyone who outperforms you both in terms of account reputation and the amount of Steem Power achieved

Unfortunately for me, I have not recruited as many as the statement says, however the ones I have recruited for not outperform me in any of these cases. Although it got to a point where we were all having the same reputation which was 63. It was rather unfortunate that he lost his phone it made him not have access to the platform. Until now, I don't if he has had a new phone to have joined us. It was also unfortunate that he powered down after he had accumulated the amount of Sp.

Although I can use my recruiter, for example, I am glad to say that I have been on the level us his intend of reputation which is 65. For steem power, I can also boost that I have more than he has as it stands now. I must say that although his steel power is not as compared to my own. I still give him respect for my blockchain chain experience and the guidance he took me through. Had it not been for him, I doubt where I would have been. Anyway, I thank God for his grace and his strength for us to stay strong.


IMG_20221031_111651_112.jpg

picture of myself


Conclusion

The journey has never been an easy one on the blockchain. That is why most people start but fail. It requires commitment, consistency, good writing skills, the ability to make use of the small time available end also a little bit of programming language which can be learned here on this platform. The more you do, the more you find it easy, and the more you identify some great opportunities. In all, it is great to have joined this blockchain and I believe that there are better days ahead.

I will like to take advantage of this opportunity to invite @cherub27, @analem, @kondua for the to bounce back on this great platform.

Achievement Task one

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hi @edmund.nef thank you very much for your participation in the contest held in the Steem For Better Life community.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub100
Beneficiary25% @smilenigeria

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 140.542 STEEM
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thanks for organizing the contest.

 last year 

I like your struggle when you first get to know steemit, I see that your friendship there is very good, fellow stemians are active in Ghana. something worth emulating. I hope someday you will have a big community. because they recruit each other's friends. good luck for the contest mate.

Sure, for us to get a better future, there must be struggles and as such those struggles have helped us somewhere. We are building once again slowly and I believe that we will definitely get there one day. Amazing ghana is the new face for steemit in ghana. Come join us lets build together.

Greetings.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43