Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3: If Only

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

InShot_20221026_153539580.jpg
created with inshot
image(4).png

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, I'm Edidiong Effiong from Nigeria, how is everyone doing? I trust you're doing just fine and enjoying your day.
You're welcome to another interesting contest in @steembetterlife community, and the theme for the contest is "IF ONLY".
In my post today i will be sharing/writing a short story that begins with "if only".
image(4).png

THE CONCEPT OF "IF ONLY"

If only is a phrase that is always used in talking about the past.
It is also a phrase we used in describing how regretful we are about what we did wrongfully or the mistake we made in the past.

IMG_20190917_143124-01-01.jpeg

If only i had listen to my friends when there always told me to save my pocket money that was always given to me by my father when i started the University so that i will used it kn helping myself or investing it in a business to earn more money.

But j didn't listen i used all my money in buying lots of clothes and electronics thinking that life is going to be the same forever not knowing that one day things will not be the same anymore.

And now they have retired my father and there is no money for him to even use in processing his pension stuff and my house rent got expired for almost a year, because of that the landlord pack out my things ingo his store house and rent out my room to someone else.

And i have no money and nobody to run to, all that my expensive clothes and electronics is now being cease by the landlord, I'm now suffering and struggling to even eat ones a day not to talk of paying my school fees.

If only i had listen to my friends by then all this things wouldn't have happened, at least i would have given my savings to my father so that he would used it in processing for his pension money.

I'm so angry with myself anytime i remember it, because If only i had listen all these wouldn't have happened.
image(4).png

CONCLUSION

This is not just a story, but reality, i know some of you might think that am so materialistic, you're right i am and because of what happened in the past i am not that reckless with money anymore, i now invest in everything and anything that will yield profit.


This is the end of my post on "IF ONLY", thank you do much for reading my post ....... God bless

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

InShot_20211019_214912492-01.jpegI'm really happy to participate in these contest.. Here is my Achievement 1 Link, in here you will find everything about me.

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me. I have just done a post on your invitation and you post is as good as they come from you. I feel you have enough time on hands so there is nothing to worry, you have a nice chance of making a top businessman. My best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro😊😊

Loading...
 2 years ago 

But why will your landlord go to the extend of seizing your belongings? He should just tell u to move out but not seize your belongings. Such a sad story bro.

 2 years ago 

Hmm.. Is something i will never forget bro, that's how wifked some people are.

 2 years ago 

Hmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63