Weekly Reflections #13 : Navigating 2024 with Positivity and Motivation | I am ready to take the challenge

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago (edited)
I agree. I have been pondering a few ideas as I enter the new year. No, it was not an ordinary New Year resolution but a complete transformation to achieve my goals, and what better way to bring those dreams to the surface than by implementing them through our favorite community, The Dream Steem?

Untitled.jpg

Image edited with MSP

I have always believed that our lives are full of challenges, and I have always believed in taking the bull by the horns. So here I am sharing some of my humble thoughts in the 13th edition of the Weekly Contest "What I Learned/Reflections" by damithudaya

How does maintaining a positive mindset contribute to success?

Positivity is what makes an individual strive to attain his goals in life and focuses on the experiences, strengths, virtues, choices, and relationships that contribute to successful functioning and flourishing in different contexts.

First of all, my rank might not suggest so, but I am still in the learning stage and following all those who have already reached somewhere on their targets in different walks of life. It's okay that I have achieved the ultimate in my professional career, but there is a lot I have yet to achieve.

I have yet to achieve my travel targets, and I have yet to see myself as one of the achievers in the writing field. I have set my goals, but I am still in the process of giving them their true colors. I feel one should be at the top of his mental and physical fitness and do everything that takes him closer to his goals without any deviation or finding unfit on any of these fronts.

I have plans to divert some of my activities to meditation and workouts a little more than what I have been doing in the last couple of years, and for that, I have decided to quit my regular job as soon as my current project expires, as I have no plan to request an extension for that. I guess that will give me more time to travel, write, and concentrate on my well-being.

Outline your strategies for staying motivated

There are a few points in my mind, and I am ready to implement them. In fact, I have already started working on them, and since I have written this post in a community that I moderate, it's been hitting my heart and mind more often than I can handle. So I have only two options: either I scratch it out of my mind or I give it my full attention using all my mind and heart.


business-idea-3683781_1280.jpg

Image

I feel that if others can do it, why not me? I sure can, and I feel the only thing that separates me from those who achieved so much is that they knew they could do it. I had my doubts: will I be able to do that or will I not? I think I have come to the stage where I have more self-confidence that I can do it, so I promise I will do it. I think all it takes to succeed is your first step, and I have decided to take that first step and then walk toward my goal with baby steps.

That's right; achieving success is possible for anyone, especially if they are willing to do it, and I have decided to start right away.

In what ways does the Steemit community contribute to your motivation?

See, if I have decided to take all the actions I have mentioned above, the challenges thrown at me by different people in Steemit itself. I am even more keen to show that we can change the way they feel works well, but I feel that's not the only way.

After all, I have been a believer that things look the way you look at them, so if I have started to believe that, I would make things look brighter the way I look at them.

My favorite motivational writer Wayne Dyer says,

Change the Way You Look at Things and the Things You Look At Change.

This means If you have to change the world in your own way, you must change the way you see the world. It's possible only if your intention is positive and you have full faith in them. I guess it's time to change and transform my life and come off the beaten track. I have already made up my mind, and I am going to implement it from today itself.

Thank you, @olaiyidennis and @josepha, for inviting me. I would love to invite my friends @senehasa, @ridwant, and @uzma for their versions on this topic.

Thanks for reading my humble effort


me.png

Beneficiory @worldsmile

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Change the Way You Look at Things and the Things You Look At Change.

I love to get wisdom from the ones who have seen a lot and achieved a lot.. Thanks for the beautiful insights. You are right, focusing on mental and physical fitness is truly important

Best of luck on your journey of self-discovery and achievement! .

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much for reaching the basic point of my thoughts. One never gets fully satisfied with whatever he achieves in his life but a point comes when nothing matters more than inner satisfaction.

 5 months ago 

"...that things look the way you look at them" This hit me hard, a truth I feel can lead one to success if attention is paid to this.

Thank you for this fact, I will immediately implement it to the areas of my life that lacked it.

 5 months ago 

I am surprised that I got no notification of this lovely comment. Yes, I agree the way you look at things the things change the same way.

 5 months ago 

I'm glad you've seen it regardless.
Thank you for your words of knowledge.

 5 months ago 
 5 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me. Expect my entry soonest.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 5 months ago 

Thanks, team and @o1eh, this support is much appreciated.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club75
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
#burnsteem25
Community
Charity

null 25%❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✅


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the verification!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50