Contest:- A Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

pexels-photo-8363153.jpegsources

Today is a wonderful day God has bless and I hope you enjoy it to the fullest and you are also in good health. Am @dazzle55 am here to participate on a contest organized by @goodybest namely **A Mistake I Made and What I Have Learned** and it nice topic to express my mistake here with you guys.
How do you view mistakes?

In everyday life we make mistake and we also learn a lot from the mistake we make but sometimes people make mistake without even realizing that they have make a mistake in life,it so funny to hear this.

My view of mistake is that it give you the opportunity to grow and learn things in life, sometimes making mistake is a normal or natural part of learning steps and it shows us the area way we should try and improve.
Most times learning from our mistake help us to become a better version of ourselves and develop resilience to over difficult or the same challenge in future.

So making mistake give you the opportunity and power to learn.

rubik-2477165_1280.jpgsources

What mistake do you make recently?

I have make a lot of mistake in life some I can't even remember tthem again but I can still remember when I was in secondary school and it was a boarding school I use to have many friends because we stay together all our days in school without going outside to meet any person that is not a student, stuff or a security of that school so one day I make a mistake that nearly lead to be expel from that school but to God be the glory no body know about it.
It comes this way one faithful day when I was in my senior secondary 3 that SS3 I was a not given any post in school I use to go out the school compound to get some product that students are not allowed to use or eat in the school but for me I use and also eat them this product include buying of tin product, uses of phone in school and wearing of clothes that is not of the school but I have don all this and my friends use to send me to outside the school to buy them something but one day I get in to problem with the villager when I get outside to buy something food items for my friend I had an encounter with some of the villager and the ask for amount of money from me before the can let me go inside the school but I was not with me because I have already buy all the things I needed to buy and I tell them but they didn't believe me and intended to report me to the school management and I tell them that am going to give them money the next day but the didn't accept after all my explaination to them they later allow me to go but God make it non of them ask me if my name or class and since that day I didn't try going outside the school compound at night to buy anything.

mistake-6881510_1280.jpgsources

What do you learn from the mistake?

The mistake I made and risk i also take back then in school is something that I use to think about everyday of my life.
But the morality of my is story is that if those people ask of my a later report me to the school management and I got expel from the school with all my effort and my parents money being pay for me and I bring back shame to my self and my family and those people that use to send me will be free without any punishment from the school or the villager.
So the lesson I learned is that sometimes you need to make friends from people who encourage you on things that will bring happiness and good name not from friends that will make you to always face problem and also risk your life.

I will like to invite @bossj23, @samuelnkenta and @marynke to join this contest
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Breaking rules is never a good thing to engage in. In my school days, boarders,if cut were severely punished whenever they go out of the school through other path other than the gate.
There was a time I and my friend made use of the track one night to bar since the man at the gate wouldn't allow us use the gate because it was late by the time we entered the barbing salon...guess who we saw barbing his hair, our former dormitory master, the disciplinarian but luckily for us he didn't question us but to our surprise foot our bills...but i won't enough any studend to bresk school rules fir safety reasons.
All the best, bro.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article
 4 months ago 

Everyone makes mistakes in life, sometimes mistakes that are very costly and difficult to mend. It's good you learnt in a hard way. I've made mistakes too that's why I'm imperfect in nature. Thanks for the invite

 4 months ago 

Thank you boss for accepting my invitation

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Always split your paragraphs by clicking your enter key for at least twice.3784
Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

Hi @dazzle55 that was risky! Thank goodness you were not hurt by the villagers, it is always good to obey the rules because it saves us from trouble and aches.

Always split your paragraphs into 7-10 lines. Yours were too long.

 4 months ago 

Okay ma
I take the correction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77