Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello great souls!

I am so captivated to show my participation in the above contest topic which is; My best moments. Thanks to the Steemit team and the entire Steemit blog for such an opportunity to write and get rewarded, thanks to the Steemforbetterlife community for such a wonderful contest topic which I am glad to show my participation so keep reading through.

Life keeps presenting different moments to people, life sometimes treats us badly and sometimes good, that is why we always differentiate the bad and the good moments. According to the contest topic, I am to share my best moments in life, I will be following the contest tips given by the organizer below.

Which moment in your life will you always remember? describe what happened that day. (You can share up to two moments if you have up to that)

NYSC my best moments.

NYSC simply means National Youth Service Corps. It was the best moment in my life because of the kind of people I met during the service year, it's a one-year service to our country Nigeria. The best moments started at the camp, before going for service, the graduates are gathered together in different states allocated to them. At the camp, a lot is been done and we make friends and possibly future partners.

IMG_20220605_175306_708.jpg

During the service year, I met a different sets of people, we have what is called CDS( community development service) it's a group division and I was fortunate to fall under the sports CDS group. Most times, we decide to hang out, laugh, play games, and relate together.

IMG_20221007_175014_856.jpg

The moment was amazing with my three best friends, they have always been there for me, aside from the group hangout, the three of us decided to hang out to know each other better. Jennifer, Goodness, and Josephine, you are loved and cherished, thank you very much for your love during the service year.

Why was it so special?

It was so special to me because we had the whole time to know each other better, love was shared abroad and equally. It is more special when we had a lovefeast together, it was indeed a feast, I learned how to dance during my service year through the amazing people I met. In summary, it was so special because I met new people with new ideas, love, and understanding.

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference? (You can do well to show the pictures)

IMG_20220610_121555_320.jpg

Of course yes, my current situation is different from that of my service year which was last year. I have so much missed my friends because having them around was amazing and lively. I look lonely, last year by this time I was living with my friends around but as it is right now, I am so bored.

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?

It is good to remember moments like this in life because I feel it memory and whenever good memories is been remembered it is like a new joy to me at that present time. An instance when I think of the funny things we do while we were together is refreshing and sometimes having memories of those times makes me smile alone and most times wish such moments can be turned back again.

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?

Creating moments is simply done by sacrificing time to a person no matter the relationship. When sacrifice is made to one another and laughter began, it would make both of the people feel happy and call it the best moment such that when the other is not around such moment can be remembered. Love eases the creation of the best moments. It's not necessarily affectionate love, Showing love for one another is a beautiful way of creating the best moments, when I know you love me I will feel relaxed with such a person and from there, the best moments start.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite
@waterjoe, @m-fdo, and @vivigibelis to show their participation.

Sort:  
 last year 

Momen yang menarik Kaka 🥰 semoga sukses ya kontesnya

 last year 

Thaank you very much for your warm comment and I wish you the best.

 last year 

Dear friend

you have spend a beautiful time at camp and there was a lot of fun and joy with the your camp fellows and it give you opportunity to make new partners to make other happy is the real blessing of this life and we should try to be kind and polite with other so that the give real joy and happiness to others.

I wish you very good luck for the contest

 last year 

I have spent an amazing beautiful time at the camp as you rightly said, thank you very much for your kind comment and time I wish you best in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you for good wishes

 last year 

I appreciate you too friend.Thank you.

 last year 

Bekerja dan bertemu orang-orang hebat dalam sebuah ikatan dinas Tentu saja sangat menyenangkan dan menjadi pengalaman yang berharga dan tidak akan terlupakan, banyak pelajaran yang bisa kita ambil dari teman-teman kita yang hebat

Semoga sukses di kontes ini

 last year 

It was really a fun moment friend, I met different people from different states, we shared ideas together and stayed happy and each time I remember such moment I become happy again.

Loading...

Wow, this is super amazing, It is very obvious that you had a great time during your NYSC service. In my opinion, it is one of the best times to meet new people and make new friends that will last the test of time. Really nice.

Lest I forget, have you seen the recent initiative by project hope community?, You can check it out, maybe you might find it valuable. Here is the post https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/why-you-should-consider-supporting-project-hope-with-delegation-100-dividents-payout

 last year 

beautiful moments and very and very special once present in your life, you are really lucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31