STEEMIT Engagement Challenge S3-W3: A little bit of motivation can go a long way by @dave-hanny

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Hi guys, I am excited to be among this great set of people on the steemit platform. Big thanks to steem for better life for such an opportunity and also for bringing up this motivating contest topic for us(Steemians) to read from one another and to learn from all we are writing on this very topic, seeing this topic, I was already motivated in so many aspects of my life from the most article I have read so far so, I am here with my little opinion on the above topic so be relaxed and make yourself very comfortable as you read down.

support-6773819__480.webp

Source

Screenshot_20220804-200322_4.png

It is very true that in some situations at times, one needs to be motivated by someone or anything at all and it is also natural that a little support through words of advice or others can move an individual from a weak point to a strong point in life or seeing an image also can give you a little motivation, from the above images I would be choosing two cartoon images to share on how a little bit of motivation can go along way.

Screenshot_20220804-200322_2.png

Merida Brave

Our fate lives within us, you only have to be brave enough to see it.

I love this cartoon because it gives me a reason to find that hidden motivation in me. It also strengthens me to find it. Merida Brave gets motivated by herself even when my other friends look forward to getting motivated by others, she keeps motivating herself by herself and I noticed she is always happy and okay with every decision she takes without being motivated by anyone or anything, and whenever I ask she always tell me it is hidden in me and I have to be brave to find it.

Some persons don't get motivated easily by people's motivations but rather they get motivated from within them, so a brave person would find it quick because it is always hidden. The motivation that can push an individual is that which comes from the inside. It's true that, if you are not ready to be motivated by people or anything and not even by yourself then you would remain stagnant. Most of these motivations must start from within an individual and that is why Merida Brave said; "Our fate lives within us you only have to be brave to see it". Being brave is one of the important attributes in an individual and aside from that, we must find that motivation that hides within us and by so doing, it would be better and quicker in response because such motivations come from you which will make you willing to take a step forward.

Screenshot_20220804-200322_3.png

Spongebob SquarePants

I'm ready! I'm ready! I'm ready!

Sponge Bob is my friend, and we have been in friendship for a long now, we know each other since childhood. The character I know and learned from him is that of being ready at all times and then, he has been my source of motivation on readiness In almost all I do. As a human, you must be ready to face all in life, it could be betrayal, hatred, envy, and so on. Life is accompanied by challenges every day so, readiness is the key to every challenge. Get ready and be motivated to grab any form of trouble and trial.

The planet we are on is such that, being ready is a choice therefore, everyone is on his or her choice to be great in life and for me, my motivation every day is to be ready at all times for everything.

Do you think the statement " A little bit of motivation can go a long way" is true or false? Explain your answer.

My answer is Yes! A little bit of motivation can go a long way.

Why because motivation is a process whereby an individual picks a challenge or an individual is moved internally, physically, or mentally to start up something. Motivation can also be referred to as a spark to an instinct. So, by my observation, humans need this motivation to make a positive shift in life and that is the reason why God has created us differently to learn or pick little or more from one another.

Why is motivation important to you as a person?

Motivation is not just important but very important to me because it will wake me from my slumber, it would boast my moral, it will also help me fast in thinking and so many other things.No matters how little motivation is, it can move you far.

Do you motivate others? Give two examples.

I believe in myself and I believe I have something in one way or order for people to learn from me.

  • I have a sister-in-law named Vicky and her username is @vickky who is also on this amazing platform. She has been on this platform for a long but was too lazy and not serious and now, she is very serious because she knows we started steeming the same month but I have gone far.

  • Another example is that of my father, I never knew my daddy was observing my life and footsteps but he called me one day and said he admires all about me and he wish to be young again to be like me because I always encourage him unknowingly and I burst into laughter🤣 I was amazed about what he said and since then, I feel I am a motivator since I could motivate my father and wishing to be young again.

What habits can you create to increase motivation yourself?

  • Keep being serious Like the example I gave about my sister-in-law.

  • Be Focus

  • Continue to be hardworking

  • Continue to be good

  • Do your best to present yourselves as a role model

  • pray to be a great motivator etc.

Conclusion

Thank you all for your presence, I appreciate your time and energy used to read from my blog and I hope you have learned a little from my article, thank you once more and I love you all. I invite @beewrite, @hannybanny, and @ishayachris to also participate in this contest.

Here is my introductory post link

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@dave-hanny/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-dave-hanny-or-or-mentor-by-simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Lol. Good boost you gave her. Im sure after seeing this post shell be just like spongbob saying "I'm ready I'm ready

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend for stopping by to comment on my post, i really appreciate dear, keep steeming.

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 05, 2022
O'clock09:32 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote2
Valid Comments from Other Users1
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.75/2
Quality Content3/4
Total Score8.75/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJune 05 to August 05, 2022
Transfer to Vesting198.692 STEEM
Cash Out
39.989 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI 7.4 ( 0.00 % self, 45 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post, i will try to always bring out the best in me.

 2 years ago 

This is great, motivation is encouraging yourself and others. Keep shinning your light for others to see.

 2 years ago 

Thank you somuch maam for your warm comment and support, keep steeming maam.

 2 years ago 

Hello @dave-hanny,

Your post is self explanatory and you have said a lot. I like how you talked about motivation and your experience with it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @janeo42 you have warmly comment on my post, appreciate and wish you the best as you keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34