Who doesn’t like watching a good movie?steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Now we are living in the 21st century. So, the access and possibilities for entertainment are unlimited these days. Music, movies, traveling, books, sports, etc. It's really important for people to have chances to release their stress with their complex lifestyles.

Who doesn’t like watching a good movie?. Almost all and um no different. I also have different and memorable experiences. Watching in the theater, television and using DVD players, then from the laptop with CDs, and currently, it's pretty easy to find good movies.

image.png
src:getty images

Now there are various indicators regarding the movies. IMDB, Rotten Tomatoes, expert reviews, etc. But I guess the way someone feels about a movie differs according to his emotions, culture, exposure, and taste. So, let's dig into my favorites for the contest by, @patjewell.

My favorite movie of all times

Taare Zameen Par - 2007

Genre - Drama/ Musical
India - Hindi language

Please watch this song, one of my favorites from the movie. A bunch of differently-abled kids performing and showcasing their talents. Just look at their smiles! It's hard to hide the emotions.


The movie is about dyslexia (a learning disability) affected small kid, Ishaan. His relationship with his family, friends., society, and teachers strongly shows in the movie. The way insults, punishments, and love affect Ishaan's life is shared realistically. Only his mom cares about the kid's mentality which was reduced when he entered a boarding school. After that, his life was like hell, especially with his condition.

But his school art teacher has enough EQ to understand Ishaan's mentality and nourishes his hidden talent in art.

"There is no such thing as a bad student, only a bad teacher" - Miyagi.

This movie is the perfect example of this statement. It says only love and care can heal any mental wound. The things we need highly in this era. So, this emotional movie will always be my favorite movie, because of the wisdom sharing. I wrote a review about it earlier, FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MOVIE - Taare Zameen Par
, if you want to read more.

My most watched movie

Premam - 2015

Genre - Romance/Drama
India - Malayalam language

I watched this movie when I was at the university in 2016. My first Malayalam movie. The movie that planted my love for rich Malayalam cinema, the beautiful nature of Kerala, my first and only cinema crush Sai Pallavi 😅. It's no classic, a simple story. I believe that I watched it for the first time with the perfect mentality. God! I can't remember how many times I have watched it.

It's about the three stages of love, of a simple boy. I guess this is so relatable for many boys. Unexpressed love as a school kid, his first deep love for a girl and breaking up with it, then his soulmate, which he marries. The Kerala vibes, music, that nostalgic feeling everything added to one of my favorite and most watched movies.

My most enjoyable movie

Harry Potter (film series)

Genre - Fantasy
UK & USA - English

I don't think there is anyone who wouldn't watch this masterpiece. In my childhood, Sirasa Tv telecasted it on every vacation. So, we were waiting for that, as there were fewer facilities to watch movies. That was the best time.

image.png
src: Getty images

It's a film series based on the book, Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling. She is a best-selling author and the craze for these books and movies is indescribable. They are basically fantasy movies with magic and witchcraft, the adventures of Harry in his friends in Hogwarts. There are 8 movies overall.

We used to repeat those magic spells, imitate them, even recreate Hogwarts, and collect pictures of them as children. That is the most enjoyable movie for me.

My best Western movie

Parasite -

Genre - Thriller/Drama
South Korean

This is really a masterpiece. It won 4 awards in 92nd Academy Awards for Best Picture, Best Director, Best Original Screenplay, and Best International Feature Film. It received recognition at best.

image.png
getty images

The movie is about the class difference. It shows the struggles faced by a poor, but united family and the lifestyle of a wealthy, high-class family. The poor family tactically tries to search for employment in the wealthy family and has to face a series of problems. There is a scene of a flood in the city. There is a saying that, rain is just a romantic feeling. But every time I remember the scene from the movie. How it is relatable to one another? If you have seen the movie, you will know what I am saying. The movie is a perfect combination of every aspect.

So, that's it my friends! Thank you for the opportunity and I invite @sandupi, @sandu, and @randulakoralage to the contest!

Please leave a comment if you watched these movies.

Until the next time! Enjoy!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! The post made feeling all nostalgic after reading it.🤭
I have seen all the movies reviewed on except "Premam 2015" but I'll definitely take it into consideration, though romance isn't really my thing.

I think "Parasite" should be considered as one of the great movies of all time, the plot and story of the movie was just exceptional, a masterpiece as you've said. Though I still don't get it at the ending part, where everything went so disasterous at the birthday party, and Kim Ki-jung's death was touching.

And Harry Potter too is already recognized as a masterpiece, watching or reading it doesn't get old.

Like star on earth too is so an emotional movie, always feels my eyes with tears at the end when Ishaan got recognized everyone for his masterpiece of arts. Indeed every kid is special in his own way it teaches us, and they just need a bit of help to bring it out.

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Wow! It's looks like you are a great fan of movies. Really exciting to see someone like that. Yeah, Premam is a romantic and colourful movie. Maybe you'll love it.

For me also, there are some blind spots too. That ending is quite confusing. Should watch it again later.

Yeah, his approach the kid is really awesome. His life would have been ruined unless him.

Thank uou very much for the nice compliment!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 10%.

 2 years ago 

I am much grateful for the support, thank you.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Okay, now I understand where my stepdaughter comes from.
She will watch any movie as long as it has captions. (•ิ‿•ิ)
She always says that the best romantic movies comes from the East.
Harry Potter!! I love it!
Thank you for participating!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much! i suggest you should definitely watch Taare Zameen par if you have time. You will love it!

 2 years ago 

I've found it but not with captions :-(

 2 years ago 

I'll share if I find English sub

 2 years ago 

Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Hola, pues hablas con una fanática de harry potter, creo que es mi película más vista en mi vida. Hasta me leí todos los libros.

El cine coreano es muy bueno, he visto muchas cintas que me han enganchado, esta definitivamente debo verla. Saludos.

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

mm... Yeah Harry Potter make a revalution especially among the children. Such a nice protrait. I can still remember how we used to immitate those magics.

You should defa watch Parasite. It's another level one

 2 years ago 

Film series Harry Potter movie is the best movie to me.
All are nice.the post is so fine share with us.
Thanks 👍👍
#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much friend!

 2 years ago 

Welcome dear ❤️☺️

 2 years ago 

indeed very good selection actress sai pallabi act really good and has good name in south India. I like Ameer khan movies too as he is a talented actor.
You've shared nice blog on movies!

#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Yeah I love the natural look, her expressions and also the dancing skill. Yeah Ameer is one of the best actors in India. His movies like 3 Idiots, Dhangal, Lagaan, PK are next level nd many more. Thanks for the compliment friend!

 2 years ago (edited)

Harry potter is a movie I have watched countless times, though home alone is the movie I have watched most. But harry potter is an interesting movie. Lord Voldemort!!!!!
#letscomment

 2 years ago 

Yeah, it's hard to beleive Hagrid died yesterday

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @inspiracion. It means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53