"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Goal setting for the year"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year
Hello steemit friends. Wishing you good health and luck. This is my entry for #steemforbetterlife-s9w6. Please enjoy.

s9w6.jpg

Elements

sep 3.jpg

What specific goals did you set for the year?

This year is really decisive for my future. This is the third year of my service as a lecturer. At the end of this year, I am eligible for confirmation. Based on this fact I have made a few goals for me.

  • To finish my higher degree of Mphil
  • To finish the teacher training module
  • Find a placement for a PhD

Apart from that, when it comes to the steem platform, my goal is to increase my SP up to 1000 by the end of the year.

sep 3.jpg

How have you worked to achieve your set goal?

Speaking of strategy, I have already prepared my Master of Philosophy Thesis and submitted it to review. So I am hoping for a positive word from my reviewers. Meantime I am preparing the PowerPoint slides for the thesis defence. When it comes to find a position for my PhD, there are possible places.

  • Japan
  • Europe
  • USA

Europe option is one of the best options for my research category. Germany and a few Scandinavian countries can provide very valuable and attractive packages. USA meanwhile is a good place for higher education, but I feel that it is really difficult to find a position very much familiar to me. Also, the procedure is also a little tough. On the other hand, I am already engaged in collaborative research with Japanese Institutes, So this may be the best option for me.

In the case of Steem goal 1000 SP may be a little overwhelming but you may never know what is waiting for you. For this, I am planning to publish at least two quality articles per week with participating in contests from others. Also, I learnt that I can use my power efficiently by giving valuable comments and points of perspective to others. Please make your wish for me.

sep 3.jpg

How has your goal impacted or will impact others?

First things first, these goals will affect me personally in a manner that, I can be sure of a stable future. In return, my family will have the most benefits. Also, my students will have a good impact on my achievement because I can make inputs based on my newly gained knowledge from in situ research and modern laboratory facilities. Also, I am expecting to extend my connection hub to a unit radius if possible during my PhD. This will be very good for my students because I can recommend them to better places to have higher education.

sep 3.jpg

How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals?

I told you that my goals will have an impact on me also. Let me explain. I am a young academic. So I have enough time to build upon what little is available for a so-called third-world country. This is the best opportunity to gain many advances in our careers. I will be able to experience the foreign teaching and learning culture for at least three years and meantime I can modify my teaching to match the modern requirements. Also, I can gather laboratory handling and managing skills to become a better researcher. Which will help me to develop a modern lab in my country. My steem goal will help me to spend my free time in a much more effective and fruitful way (maybe financially well also 🤞). So I am expecting things will go well for me and wish you all, that your goals will reach your expected outcomes as it is.

Thank you for stopping by.
PEACE !!!

You can find me here@dagonmaster
My IntroductionAchievement 1
My Invitations@niro-ashlee @abbas56 @knightais
Sort:  

In the case of Steem goal 1000 SP may be a little overwhelming but you may never know what is waiting for you.

You can achieve your target in Steemit if you do work hard and put in time and effort, all the best

 last year 

Thank you for encouraging me.

 last year 

On the other hand, I am already engaged in collaborative research with Japanese Institutes, So this may be the best option for me.

I suggest you should look at eastern or down under which provide better opportunities in your field of research. My best wishes for your goals. I suggest keeping powering up in communities that give you booming support to grow faster on this platform.

 last year 

Thank you very much for the suggestion. Expecting some booming support.🤞

 last year 

Hola amigo 😊

En Alemania tienen muchas opciones y planes de estudio para estudiar, ademas que en cierto punto puedes trabajar al menos 4 horas con esa visa, por lo que es bastante rentable esa opcion.

Espero que puedas alcanzar esta meta propuesta para tu crecimiento personal y asi mismo inspires a otros.

Suerte y exito

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26