A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

InCollage_20240222_065728577.jpg

Image edited with Incollge




Warm Greetings From Nigeria

In bettering the community and the platform at large, I will be presenting to you all about my goal and thus far I have gone in achieving it. I will be outlining my points, stay connected.



image.png
Share with us when you created the goal and when you've achieved it. (Just tell us how you came up with the goal and the actions you took to accomplish it).
image.png

In the last 8 months, I had nothing doing but as soon as my uncle's friend found a job for me which basically aligned with my field of study. By the Time I began learning and practing things that are done in the laboratory, I decided that I will let myself get mastered by most activities done in the Laboratory in four months time.

Surprisingly, I began mastering how to collect blood samples to perfectly without the patient feeling much pains. I also ran test like, glucose test, blood percentage, hbsaq, pregnancy test, cholesterol test, HIV test, G/G(Blood group and genotype) etc.

IMG_20240222_061420_085.jpg Collecting blood sampleIMG_20240222_061459_809.jpg Pipetting blood sample for blood percentage check

I also was able to learn how to prepare a Patience's faeces, detect how many plusses the patient has ulcer and also look through the microscope with the prepared sample stool to check if the patients have some microorganisms in their body system.

IMG_20240116_171030.jpg Preparation of faeces sampleIMG_20230721_111511.jpg Microscopic examination
image.png
What skills (both soft and hard) and abilities were you needed?
image.png

I had to apply more concentration, become smarter and record the major rules guiding the laboratory inorder to get set all my goals perfectly.

IMG_20230728_085405.jpg Sketching some importants

I know that certain times i felt like I'm not getting it right but by the time I decide to stay more focused knowing fully well what I want.

image.png
Just tell us a story about a time you've set a goal and achieved it, include the process, the situation surrounding your decision, describing what the goal was, and the major challenges or issues you faced and how you overcame them. (task), describe your milestones and the schedule you keep to realize your goal (actions and responses).
image.png

Some of the challenges I faced while learning was actually the patients, you know? As a newbie, you ain't stable yet , so? The patience will be looking at you as if you are playing with their hand or something. And I was able to catch up fast when it was only me and the assistant manager working together with the doctor for about two weeks before another new person came.

image.png
Lastly, what was your result? And what do you learn from the situation?
image.png

The result was really perfect because in the calculated months I wanted to learn most things from the laboratory, I actually got everything rightly done. I was used to every equipment in the laboratory and it wasn't bad as I almost learned how to prepare plates but because I had to leave to learn more of nursing which is my major field.

IMG_20230522_103656.jpg Success Smile

image.png

Summary:

Setting a goal is good but the major problem is executing the mapped plan because sometimes is not always easy but we will overcome only if our mind is set and ready to achieve.
image.png

Thank you everyone for being here to read through my blog post today, I hope you found it worth interesting. I do really appreciate. I would also want to invite @onomzy001 @estem and @joymm to participate.




Cc:

@goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for your invite dear, I really enjoy reading your entry, success in this contest

 3 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ✅
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
 3 months ago 

Thank you

 3 months ago 

Wow, congratulations dear. I hate the sight of blood, therefore I usually see Lab Technicians as mini god.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

 3 months ago 

There's no vote ma'am @eliany

 3 months ago 

Hi @chiomzy810 you're doing great! No knowledge is a waste because our brains have enough capacity to contain billions of information. I wish you success in all your endeavours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66