Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @chiabertrand

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)


20220728_032715.jpg
background image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

I greet you all in this community and I welcome y'all to S3W2 of the engagement challenge contest in the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Community. I will be making my entry today in this amazing community. For this first week, we are discussing on the topic "I love myself to the moon and back". It is indeed an amazing topic which I have found interest in participating in. So I will be discussing on this topic with the guidelines of the following questions and without wasting any time, I will get started

Doubts can still be considered as fears or uncertainty about a certain thing. A person can have doubts about something which he will definitely be uncertain about that thing wether it night be true or not. Doubts can also be seen as skepticism or mistrust or suspicion as someone can be skeptical or suspicion about a thing.

We human beings always grow up and possessed doubts in certain things in life and that's what makes life complete. However, what is important is for us to make important decisions or take quick reactions in clarifying our doubts

What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)

As far as I'm concerned, I have doubts in my life which are general, personal and of course I also have steemit doubts. So for the sake of this contest, I will be talking only on my personal and Steemit doubts

My Personal Doubts

IMG_20220723_151446_290.jpg

As far as my personal doubts are concerned, I always doubt myself at anytime time I'm entrusted with a task, most especially if it's a new task to me because I'm someone who love to carry out a task effectively and efficiently. So most at times I'm optimistic about my given task and I always ask myself questions, "can you actually carry out this task", can you do an effective job", "are you good enough in handling this task", "are you actually doing the right thing", and alot more questions

All this questions always fill my mind because my wish is always to carry out my task and my mission with 100% accuracy

IMG_20220111_110500_984.jpg

I am someone with very big dreams ahead of me which I am actually working extremely very hard to full fill so that I can be able to help alot of people at the end and make life very easy for for my family whom have been struggling. But I always doubt myself at times if I can actually full fill my dreams and make my family proud of me as I will be able to help and support them

My Steemit Doubts

When joining this platform (that's about 1 year 3 months) I first of all doubted this platform alot and so many things came my mind as to, "is this platform real", "is this not a scamming platform like others", "can someone actually make money from this platform as they say", "how can you make money out of this platform whereas you don't pay to register!". Alot of questions and doubts filled my mind which had to make me to stay longer before registering my account to give it a trial though I wasn't confidence because of what I had previously experience in online platforms which I had to lost alot of money along the way

When I finally signed up to Steemit, I started doubting on other things because I'm someone who did science and engineering at my school life which automatically makes it very difficulty for me to cope with too much writing and reading because I am not that familiar with too much writing and reading hence that makes me not to have writting and reading skills. So I always doubted my self that how will I be able to cope with steemit because it's all about writing and reading. So I first doubted alot if I could ever be successful in this platform

I use to see great Steemians that have achieved alot in this platform and also holding high SP, having high reputation and have serveral roles I'm this platform. I use to admire them alot but I always doubt myself that can I be like this people one day?, can I also build my SP and my reputation on this platform?. Can I be influencial like this people?

All this questions always come up which in turn caused me doubts alot.

What can you do to overcome these doubts
What I can Do To Overcome My Personal Doubts

At anytime I'm entrusted with a task, especially if it's new to me, I make sure I strive hard In full filling my duties and responsibilities because I'm someone who doesn't always joke when a task is given to me, no matter how small this task is. What I do to overcome my doubts is that I make sure I learn how to handle that task from older people or from my research because I will do alot of research about my task so that I could handle it more effectively and efficiently

On the aspect of achieving my dreams and helping others, I have full confidence I will do that because I am working extremely very hard to overcome this doubts

What I can Do To Overcome My Steemit Doubts

In overcoming my steemit doubts, I first had to accept steemit by signing up to this platform to give it a trial though with my previous bad experience with other platforms. At the end, here is me enjoying everything about this platform and even regretting why I didn't joint it early enough when I heard about it

For my writing and reading skills, since I didn't really have good skills in this field, at first I doubted my self but I had to overcome my doubts by constantly involving myself in writing and reading activities as I tried to publish as many articles as possible and also tried to read as many articles as possible. Here am I today as I was able to overcome all this and I'm an excellent writer today, I have published over 745 articles, 5,517 comments making it a total of over 6k posts just In 1year. Isn't this great 😃?

I also doubted if I could build my reputation, my STEEM power and if I could achieve anything in this platform and be like reputable Steemian on this platform. Here am I today with close to 12k STEEM Power, a reputation of almost 72, I'm presently a country representative for Cameroon, I carry out moderating activities in several communities, I am a source of inspiration to some Steemians who are still growing up. Isn't this amazing 🤩? This means I have overcome all my doubts and what made me to over come this doubts is my hardwork, dedication, commitment and my constant power ups in this Platform. I believe if anyone follow this principles, he/she will make it big on this platform

What makes you love yourself

Self-love refers to one's own well-being and happiness. Self-love makes you to have confidence in your self that you can achieve something, it makes you believe and have so much trust about your capabilities. It makes you to be proud of yourself

For my personality, I love myself the most because of my fighting spirit. I don't always let my mind take control of me in a negative way and I always fight myself anytime I does a wrong thing. I always strive to stand out the best in what ever I do in life. I am a very generous kind heart person which is what I love most about myself. I always help the needy and all those who seek for help from me because I'm open hand person who is not greedy in anyway. I love myself the most because of my passion and desires in helping everyone grow should incase I have the opportunity to render help.

I had made a concrete decision not to ever smoke or drink alcohol and not to ever be influenced by my peers. Here am I today, I don't drink, I don't smoke and I have never been influenced by my peers. Isn't it remarkable!! This is one thing I love myself to the moon and back because I always take concrete decisions for the betterment of my life and I always strive hard to respect those decisions

As far as steemit is concerned, I still love myself the most because of my personal achievements, I have been able to work to be a great Steemian I am today because of the love I have for myself. I have been helping and will continue to be helping Steemians on this platform in one way or the other because of my love to see everyone succeed. This is another thing I love about myself because of passion and prayers in seeing everyone succeed.

What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

Prioritizing my happiness and well-being is what is very important to me because of myself and what I can do to prioritize my well-being and happiness are :

  • I always strive to work hard so as to be successful in life and not to be depending on people

  • I don't involve myself into competition with anyone because competitions always come along with envy, jealousy, hatred which is extremely very bad to our happiness because it can ruin out happiness and well-being

  • I always try as much as possible not to be involved in gossiping and I also do give deaf ears to all the gossipers who gossip about me because only me knows myself well and what I can be capable of

  • I always carryout out alot of sporting activities so as to maintain my health condition which will in turn brings me happiness

  • I always pray and also help out people in what ever way I can because one of my happiness moments is when I am offering someone help since I always want to see everyone around me happy

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone, I am inviting my fellow friends, @rafk, @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @meethussnain, @wyzcekunited, @monjuapollonia, and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

My regards : @chiabertrand

25% to @worldsmile
Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Oh man! Aren’t those personal achievements great!
So often you receive them just when you need them most.
Great post! Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

Greetings mom, thanks so much for the appreciation and for the best wishes. I'm also overwhelmed with the achievements🤗

 2 years ago 

Hello, I'm glad to meet you here msiempre active in the challenges, today we have to doubt haha, well, the doubt are simply fears of human beings to the unknown and dissipate once a particular goal, in Steemit there are many fears and in general in the crypto world, we all hope to return to the boom before, is it possible? hopefully yes.

 2 years ago 

Yeah you are definitely right my dear, doubts often comes along with fears and it turns to make us have mistrust in certain decisions in our lives. However, we always have to develop self-love because this love boost us in making concrete decisions when it comes to certain aspects in our lives

Thanks so much for this your valuable contribution to my post

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @chiabertrand 👋

Realmente eres ejemplo a seguir, aplaudo tus logros en Steemit y veo que esa misma confianza y persistencia la pones en práctica en tu vida diaria.

Espero que tus exitos continúe, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hi dear friend, thanks so much for appreciating my achievements here in Steemit and also for the good wishes towards me. I am so much grateful 🤗

 2 years ago (edited)

I like that you love yourself because of the striving spirit in you. With this, it will be very hard for you to give up easily. It is also good that you take matters that are assigned to you, very seriously.
I realized that most of us want to keep fit and be healthy, whuch contributes to our happiness. Greetings my good friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68