Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: “My best moment”.steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Greetings folks from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog. It is another moment for me to share some best moments of my life in the week 4 engagement challenge.

FCA604F6-0EC1-4617-8A8C-F599355C946C.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

Talking about the best moments in our life, the best moments always come after some trial moments in life. Trust me, when those moments come, the joy that fills your soul is unmeasurable. Without wasting much time, permit me to share some of those moments following the guidelines outlined in the contest post.

Moments in my life I will always remember?


One of the best moments of my life was during my graduation from a master's degree program. It was a moment to celebrate after passing through lots of challenges.

I applied for the program when I was pregnant with my first daughter. My husband’s family did not support my going to school, but I insisted. They brainwashed my husband to the extent that he was somehow also trying to discourage me from continuing with the master's degree program. I stood my ground and said I have made up my mind to go in for the program.

I never knew classes will start so soon. I out to birth a week before classes started. Unfortunately, I could not attend lectures because I was put to birth via CS. I had to stay back for a while to properly heal. I needed to search for a babysitter.

I missed lectures for almost 1 month and finally put everything in order and started attending lectures. I thought I have conquered and boom, the Anglophone crisis worsen the whole show as violence was the order of the day. The military entered student’s hostels, molesting and torturing students, to the extent that classes stopped and everyone went back home to wait till when places are calm.

After some months, we were called back to campus to resume lectures. Since we were still in a conflict situation, the g ok government restricted internet access in the Anglophone regions. Studying becomes more difficult as doing research and assignments was a hard knot to crack. We had to travel to another region just to access the internet and do research.

Lecturers further compounded our vulnerabilities and many of my classmates give up and dropped out of the program. I was determined to complete the program no matter the challenges.

Finally comes graduation day, after thinking of the rugged road I went through, we had enough reasons to smile from molar to molar, especially after graduating with good results.

FF39E441-77C5-41C6-ADCF-E6E4263843DD.jpeg
On graduation day with my friends.

The joy was overwhelming and all those who discouraged me not to pursue the program could also join me and celebrate the good results. Everyone in the family was surprised by the results.

Why was it so special?


As I earlier mentioned, everyone from my husband’s family did not support my going to school. Because I was so determined to further my education, I stood my ground with the help of my husband and elder sisters.

My husband even challenged me that am I sure I will make it through because the tuition fee was huge. I had all reasons to consider it a special day because I came out one of the best in my department.

Also, it was special because I was able to sail through with the baby and study. We all know how difficult it is to be a mother and study at the same time. It was a rough time in my life but I never give up and had a reason to celebrate.

Can you compare that day with your current situation, what's the difference?


I can say during those days, I could not have a job because I did more of general studies. But the master's degree program made me a professional.

Today, I can multitask and even be a consultant because of the skills I learned during the program.

BFB1455B-D614-4F26-8844-21580150620B.jpeg
On duty protecting vulnerable groups in the society.

Life now is so much better as compared to my school days. Now I can proudly say I have saved money from my earnings because of the skills I learned.

Why is it good to remember moments like this in life?


It is necessary to remember good moments to motivate others facing the same or similar challenges you faced and conquered them all.

They also help you to stay focused and determined in achieving your set goals. It kind of reminds you that you should never give up in life.

Moments like this tell you that there is always light at the end of every rugged tunnel.

How can you create beautiful moments for someone else?


It is difficult to create beautiful moments for someone because what you think will make them happy might upset them. But with kids and elderly persons, it is a different ball game.

With my kids, I can easily create happy moments with them because I master what makes them happy. For instance, my kids love music and each time I want to make them happy, I play music and we dance together.

20FCE472-D8E2-4296-B79F-59F128C382CE.jpeg
Best moment with my kids after dancing.

Another way of creating a beautiful moment with my kids is to cook their favourite meal. They feel happy helping me to prepare their favourite meal.

Also watching a favourite cartoon with my kids makes them happy. They are happy to narrate it to me especially if I do not want to continue watching.

I am challenging my friend @crismenia, @mesola, @eliany, @hotspotitaly and @solaymann to share their best moments with us.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @chant, I hope you are doing well.

Special moments of our life becomes part of our life and no matter how long it before was, we still remember it.

For you the happiest moment was when you graduate in master's degree program. I know how hard it to get there because from class to class, our studies get harder and we have to prepare ourselves more and more to pass the exams.

Good to see that you are now multitask person and I think we all should be multitask because it helps us to do many tasks that needed to be done during our lifetime.

You said right it is difficult to know whether the thing you will do for others will make their moment beautiful or make them sad. So we need to choose this thing wisely and carefully.

It makes me happy to read your beautiful moments and how you will create happy moments with your kids. I wish you best of luck for this and for the contest. Stay Blessed :)

 last year 

I appreciate your support dear friend and stay blessed too ✌️✌️.

 last year 

✌️✌️

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola

Guao tu historia es increible, pasaste por momentos fuertes, estando embarazada, la familia en contra y aparte de eso el gobierno arremete contra ustedes.

Eres una mujer luchadora y ese efecto se reflejo mas tarde cuando lograste ayudar a los que mas necesitaban.

Te admiro por eso

 last year 

There is always light at the end of the tunnel and I had to hold on to that believing that one day I will have all reasons to smile. It came to pass and today I can smile 😄😄and celebrate. Thank you dear friend for the support.

 last year 

Saludos amiga.

Que linda tu historia, felicidades por luchar y ser más fuerte y poder sacar ris estudios y embarazo adelante.

Me identifico mucho contigo, Porque yo también finalice mis estudios universitarios embarazada y aunque no fue nada fácil tampoco fue imposible.

Creo que las mujeres tenemos la capacidad de lograr grandes cosas y hacerlo todo muy bien.

Un abrazo encantada de leerte.
Buena suerte en el concurso ✨💕🥰

 last year 

It is a difficult task to study, taking care of a family and a newborn. We have all reasons to celebrate because despite all, we conquered 🤱💪💪. Thank you for the support.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05 We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

1.png

Loading...
 last year 

আপনার অনেক গুলো অসাধারণ এবং বেস্ট মোমেন্ট এর কথা আপনি তুলে ধরেছেন।অনেক সুন্দর লিখেছেন এবং উপোস্থাপন করেছেন আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে শেয়ার করার জন্য।

 last year 

Thank you for appreciating my article.

Hi @chant, these are some of the best moments of your life, and today you share them with us here on the platform, you can see how happy you are in each of the images you uploaded.

Graduating from a master's degree is a great achievement in life, good for you. Not just anyone can achieve such an accomplishment.

I wish you that your days are full of unique moments.

P.S, here's a tip: if you want to support the friends of @Project.Hope with a delegation [100% dividend payout every week], learn more about it in the post they recently uploaded: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/why-you-should-consider-supporting-project-hope-with-delegation-100-dividents-payout

 last year 

Thank you for wishing me well 🥰🥰.

 last year 

Moment anda sangat mengharukan! Tapi anda hebat karena sanggup berjuang menyelesaikan kuliah anda disaat anda dalam masa kehamilan serta konflik yang mempengaruhi hampir semua sektor di negara anda saat itu.

 last year 

There is a saying that “tough moments do not last forever” unless you decided to make them last. Given up is never an option for me, I had to go through until success was achieved. Thank you for the support.

 last year 

Saya yakin! Prinsip dan cara anda menghadapi situasi yang sulit akan menjadi inspirasi bagi orang lain. My pleasure..

 last year 

Wow you really write well about your best moments it's captures my heart, time with kids are too sweet I can testify, also your success at school is a memorable one .

I wish you success thanks for inviting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29