#Betterlife| Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @bongk

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20220726_210500.jpg

Hello steemians of the world, a beautiful day isn't it? I am very pleased to be writing to you, I'm glad to have such opportunity to share with you my deepest feelings of Love for myself. I hope this post make you feel better about yourself and I hope to see your own posts so we share and communicate.

What are the doubts I have

My doubts are both about myself and also for the Steemit platform, though I've been on it for about a year now, I can't help but doubt some few things such as the way to avoid inflation of the Steem cryptocurrency, I'll say I still have much to learn so it explains the doubts I have and I hope these doubts will be clarified as I continue to create.

My self doubts are numerous but just to list a few, I'd say I doubt my capacities sometimes, I doubt how far I can shine my light, I also doubt my strength, I also doubt my friends and those close around me.

Apart from myself doubts, I have some general doubts that make me have a rethink especially when I'm faced with some choices.
I doubt the fact that people keep saying God doesn't exist, it's kind of like He doesn't exist and he exist or does he exist?

What I can do to Overcome the doubts I have

To overcome my doubts I do the following things;

  • When I have doubts I always ask questions especially when it concerns Steemit, I would always run to @b-naj for clarification, and I would also go to Google for answers.

  • For questions about life, I always ask those who are older than me like my parents, my older friends.

  • To overcome the doubts about God's existence I always turn to my Bible to study it's words that fills my spirit. Even without that I can always look around and see the wonders around me especially the rising sun, the waves that flow on the sea, the hills and mountains prove His existence.

What makes you Love Yourself

  • What makes me love myself is my ability to never give up when faced with adversity.
  • I am always see the good in every situation, in everyone and I can't come to the conclusion that a person is bad.
  • I am very persistent in times of serious need I don't back don't easily.
  • I love that I have the ability to heal really fast from both physical and emotional wounds.
  • I love the fact that I'm good at keeping the secrets of my closed ones who entrust it to me.
    I love the fact that at my age I'm able to reason, stay away from very bad habits like drug addiction, alcoholism, and scamming.
  • I love that I care about everyone around me, I want to help out in any way that I can.
  • Finally I Love the fact that I am an intelligent, handsome young man who is very ambitious but scared to take the leap.

IMG_20220129_154610_819.jpg
Staying happy is a tough decision to take

What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

Keep Pushing myself
This is what I do everyday to keep my well-being, I always tell myself to keep going, that's self encouragement.

I listen to Music
This is the most important thing that helps me keep my well-being, listening to music of different genres that sought my mood is a great way for me to keep me off the deep end of depression, self pity and self guilt.

Watch comedy
A little laughter keeps me happy, and I was told that laughing is the best way to burn down calories in the body and it also keeps you young.
When I watch comedy, I don't only laugh but I secret feel good hormones which lasts longer in my system than any feeling of anger or hurt.

I go to the beach
The sound of the beach is very pleasing and relaxing, when I feel uneasy, I make sure I visit the beach to listen to the sounds of waves, feel the sea breeze and enjoy the silence that it brings..

I go to church to meditate
This is the best place on my list of places to go to, there I can communicate with God and also enjoy the calmness the environment gives.

Conclusion

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Steem for better life community for this challenge, and I want these people to come join the contest; @rockana, @thegreens, @shance-light.
Good luck to you all and also to myself in this contest.

Thanks For Reading
Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
July 27, 2022
O'clock10:55 AM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote6
Valid Comments from Other Users4
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club5050-
Status #club 751.5
Status #club 100
Markdown Style.75
Quality Content2.25
Total Score8.5
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 27 to July 27, 2022
Transfer to Vesting176.354 STEEM
Cash Out
75 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI18.6 ( 0.00 % self, 100 upvotes, 75 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about the doubts you had on Seemit.
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about what makes you love yourself.
➜You have written what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
When in doubt… ask! This is so true. Well done!
 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the comments

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for the invite.
Having doubts are necessary because they help us inquire for more.
Please check out the writing on your pic

 2 years ago 

Yes dear it's a way of communicating my goals

 2 years ago 

It is normal to be curious and doubt about some things but asking questions usually helps a lot, I love the fact that you have people around you that help clear your doubt and also you meditating the word of God will also help you a lot. You have a good way of prioritizing your happiness. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading dear it's a pleasure that you find my post engaging

 2 years ago 

A very organized writeup you did here, i like the fact that you know and appreciate your worth.
There is no one like you, shine on !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading and engaging I am grateful

 2 years ago (edited)

A little laughter keeps me happy, and I was told that laughing is the best way to burn down calories in the body and it also keeps you young.

Yes brother I am totally agree with you. Laughter is the best medicine of the life . Thanks for your precious post here is the link of my post I hope you will visit and gives me suggestions

https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@alihussain07/steemit-engagement-challenge-season3-week2-or-i-love-myself-to-the-moon-and-back-by-alihussain07

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Everyone has doubts, especially when it concerns what they do not comprehend.
You are quite inquisitive, andi am glad i a able to hel you with steemit related issues.
i like that you are optimistic, that will help build self confidence even more.
I love watching comedy and listening to music too.

I like your entry, good luck @bongk

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for stopping by

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63