"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W5: "Seeing is believing" versus "Knowing is believing"

Greetings to all steemians in this community, am delighted to participate in this week challenge with an interesting topic. "Seeing is believing" versus "Knowing is believing".

Write your understanding of the two short expressions above.
1684175337689.png I photogrid
Sauce

  • For me Seeing is believing in the sense that when am seeing something and your telling me about the same thing is easy for me to believe because I will have the full assurance of what am believing, and I will also have in mind full confidence to tell someone about the issue. So for me to believe I need to be convinced which means seeing.
  • Knowing is believing also in some cases, because some certain things are not worth seeing before believing but you can know then believe depending on the circumstances..
    1684175840456.pngI photogrid
    Sauce

Give an example of "Seeing is Believing" vs. "Knowing is Believing", for example, it could be based on personal experience or can be written within the framework of science, philosophy, religion and art.

Like for example base on religion:
My sister can be telling me that in the Bible God's name is Jehovah though I have the knowledge but I will like to see it where is written then believe it.

Like for example base in science:
Someone may be telling me how good she is in science by telling me that this earth is hanging on nothing and the Earth is pherical in shape base in her studies, so with the same knowledge have acquired so I need to believe it.

What is the moral message that can be taken from this expression

Moral message to be taken from these expression is that in this life we need to make use of the two phrases which says seeing is believing and in other way round knowing is believing too. Because Putting our efforts in just seeing without knowing may deprived us from some certain things in life.

I invite @anthony002, @elrazi, @walictd, to come and participate in this challenge.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@annabelle02/achievement-1-introduction-to-steemit-annabelle

Sort:  
 last year 

Hey guys, you wrote well, unfortunately I'm only allowed once in this challenge, thanks for the invite.
Good luck in this challenge friends.

Thanks friend

 last year 

urwell

 last year 

Good luck @annabelle02 👏👏

Thanks friend

 last year 

I agree with your point that in some cases, knowing can be the basis of trust. For example, when we get information from trusted sources or do our own research To verify the truth of the information. However, still ,seeing it with your own eyes is one of the best ways To confirm the veracity of information.

Sometimes there is a gap between what we hear and what actually happened ,which is why it is important that we take the necessary actions To verify the information. This will help us To be more confident In making decisions and choosing the right course of action.

Good luck

Thanks friend

Loading...
 last year 

The way describe science and religous point of view as example its really nice. Best of luck

Thanks friend

 last year 

I agree with most of your points because as a matter of fact, we encounter situations where we reach no conclusion on whether to believe or not to believe unless we confirm all facts but then in such cases, I trust my own instinct to decide and go by that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50