"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"2/05/2023.

Am greeting all steemians in this community betterlife and will gladly participate in this challenge which says "kindness that change my life.

What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation
What were the emotions you were feeling at that time
?

We live in a world full of different types of human being and different characters, one day I and my friend was going for a business and eventually I met this elderly woman sitting by the side of the road, she called my attention but initially I didn't want to go but I felt pity at her and I when to see why she was calling me.

asia-1793425_1280.jpgsource

When I got closer to her she ask me if I could give her some money so she could eat something, I felt embarrassed seeing such an elderly woman on that situation, I told her mum I will not give you money but I will take you to where you will eat to your satisfaction, i told my friend to go and continue with the business then let me take care of the woman which she agreed. I took the woman to a restaurant she ate enough to her satisfaction and was very happy, i also bought her a plate of food to take it with her.

How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)

The act really makes me feel emotionally because I was just imagining what that woman is passing through and I also think of if she was my mom won't I do same to her, I really felt bad. Though it was my money for business but I didn't care because I know how I feel when am hungry too.

What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?

I learned a big lesson from my actions, I will always listen to whoever need my attention in life despite that some people may not be good with their intentions.
It change my perspective on kindness because the way I do treat people before not knowing that many are out there who needs help. I have to start paying attention to people no matter the circumstances I will try my best to help the person.

Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?

Yes I did, in the sense that I told that my Friend we both were going for the business my experience on that day, she was move with pity after hearing the explanation so she decided to go and visit the elderly woman the following day with enough gifts, so I was very happy to come to the aid of the woman, I would have regret if I didn't help her, after one week I checked on the woman she was no where to be found maybe she have relocated elsewhere. So from then henceforth I started helping people no matter how little I have.

1682962026946.pngI photo grid the picture.

With this my little experience I will lk to tell everyone that the way we think at times is not what others think because I was thinking the woman may be a bad person but I didn't know she just needed my help. So no matter how we find ourselves in this life let us consider others too.
Thanks for reading.

I invite @madylin , @mile16, @ripon0630 to happily come and participate in this challenge.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@annabelle02/achievement-1-introduction-to-steemit-annabelle

Sort:  
 last year 

Your magnanimity and kindness touched me very much. I am really inspired by your work. This generosity and magnanimity should be possessed by every human being. Many sit on the roadside, without eating for two or three days. They should stand by. Thank you so much for letting us know about your unforgettable day

This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Thanks very much

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

Thanks very much

Loading...
 last year 

hello my friend @annabelle02
Your generous post really touched my heart. I'm actually impressed. In fact kindness gives courage to people to move forward in life beautifully which I have learned from your writing. Thank you very much for sharing your publication with us and I wish you success in the competition.

Thanks friend I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53