Weekly Reflections #08 : Family Bonds | My family my pride

20231126_200156.jpg
Edited on pixelLab

INTRODUCTION

Family has a special and significant role to play in our daily life. They impact our life emotionally, financially, security and the likes of them. To have a united family with strong bond, there are things we all should do so as to make this possible. I'm glad to participate in this contest organized by @damithudaya. Let me gist you guys about my family and the activities we do so as to make it a strong bond and also keep good memories.

Share a beautiful memory with your family, that holds a special place in you.

Screenshot_20231126-191853.jpg
picture taken from my phone

A picture of my family

Jehovah's organization is the best place i've ever seen because it's full of peace, humility, love and so many Godly characteristics. You can only become a well-known Jehovah's witness when you're baptized.

Screenshot_20231126-194644.jpg
picture taken from my phone

When she got baptized by our elder

On this day being April 3, 2021, my kid sister got baptized and well-known as one of the Jehovah's witnesses, we were all happy and it's one of the memories i can't get off my head. My uncles came all the way from Lagos to witness this memorable events. I'm sure #steemit is the best place to share and save my memories.

In joyous or challenging occasions, how do your family look after one another?

When there's love in the family, help will always come through being it a wealthy family or Poor family. I'm not from a wealthy family but during challenging times we do look after one another by supporting them with what we have being it financially or emotionally.

It's not all the time that our family needs our money, most of the time they want us, they need us around them, so i do spend more time with my family more than i do with friends because my family is my pride.

In the busy lifestyle, how do you make sure you spend time with your family?

Our everyday life is always occupied with our busy schedule, but even with that i do set aside time to rapour with my family. Spending time with my family is very beneficial because during that time, i can share my challenges in life and they'll also share theirs and we look for a solution to that problem.

I work from Monday to Friday then set aside Saturday and Sunday to spend time with my lovely family. Every Saturday morning i do take my family to gym to do some exercise and this makes them happy as well as keeping them healthy and fit.

What does your family mean to you?

According to my post title, " My family is my pride ". I cherish my family so much because there was a time i had so many challenges in life, i needed someone to help me out financially. Though my friends tried their best to help, my family help and support both financially and emotionally triggered me so much, and right from that day i make my family my number one priority.

CONCLUSION

Family is the right source to seek love, friends may betray but a lovely family with strong bond can't do that. We should make our family our number one priority, cherishing them and always being around them, doing all these things will strengthen our family bond.

I'll love to invite @crystal247 @bossj23 and @mhizta to participate in this amazing contest.

CC; @damithudaya

Thanks for reading my entry ❣️

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Wonderful, Jehovah's family is the best family in the whole world. Impressive. Keep it up.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 8 months ago 

It's very nice, thanks for sharing, I would also involve in the contest.

 8 months ago 

Dear friend, your entry beautifully captures the essence of family bonds. The closeness, the challenges faced, and the support you received are truly heartwarming. And I am glad you guys make to time to get together...

Thanks for the participation!! Good Luck with the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65