[#club75]DELIVERING THE BRIDE (DARA BARO) TO LANGSA|World Smile Project

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Note: 50% of Rewards Donated @worldsmile To Accelerate the Construction of Water System and Public Latrine in the public building

photostudio_1643104366107.jpg

div.png

Hello sTeeMiaNs

Friend steemians wherever you are, hopefully we are always in good health and can do well. In the last few days I can't be active on the steemit platform because I'm still trying to create and input data for my promotion who just logged in, while there are still a lot of materials that haven't been collected so I'm busy with these activities to the point until my break time was reduced. Like this morning I woke up for the morning prayer at 05 am then I opened my laptop and clicked on the application link to see the progress after registering a week ago. Thank God I can login and I can input my personal and employment data into the application before inputting the materials for determining the credit score (PAK) as a condition for promotion from IVa to lVb. After inputting these primary data, I have to get ready because today I have an agenda to delivering the bride (Intat Dara Baro) to Langsa.

This bride is my cousin's sister where I used to live in her father's house (my uncle) in Lhokseumawe when I was studying at SMA Negeri 1 Lhokseumawe in 1991. God's destiny, my uncle died in 2004 leaving behind 3 daughters, all of whom were very close to me because I had lived in their house. The eldest is unmarried and busy with her career in NGOs and often works even in Raja Ampat Papua. As a postgraduate alumnus in Australia, she has quite a lot of flying time with NGO activities, while her younger sister is currently working at Telkomsel in Sabang who will be getting married soon and the youngest is the bride (Dara baro) who is holding an event today.

I have breakfast at home and also water the flowers at home so they don't wither and continue to grow before I leave with my wife, children, brother and nephew to Langsa.

IMG20220124083327.jpg

Flower in my house

div.png

There should be a lot of family members coming, but my two younger sister have just given birth and have babies so we are the only ones who go to take the bride and groom today.

IMG20220124083510.jpg

Ready to go to Langsa

div.png

In the Panton Labu area, we took our uncle, who lives in Seunuddon and their children, to the town of Langsa. Along the way we chatted about many things and without realizing it at 12 noon we arrived at our uncle’s house in Alue Pineung Langsa as a transit point for the group. The delegation from Bireuen and also from Matangkuli gathered at uncle's house in Alue Pineung to prepare for Dara baro 's departure to the party location. This is because Dara Baro (the bride) was "sickness" because she was three months pregnant and had also been hospitalized some time ago. The marriage contract which is a long time away from the wedding ceremony is indeed often an obstacle for the dara baro (bride) where sometimes the woman gets pregnant right away, ready for the marriage contract and when the party is held a few months later, usually the woman experiences pain which is often known as "morning sickness" in varying degrees.

While waiting for the bride and groom to be ready, I prayed zuhur prayer at the nearest mosque. The atmosphere of the mosque on the edge of the rice fields is quite shady in the midst of very hot weather today. And after finishing my midday prayer, I returned to uncle's house and went with the group to the party location not far from uncle's house in Alue Pineung.

IMG20220124132236.jpg

Rice fields near the mosque

div.png

At the location of the party, the bride's entourage (dara baro) was greeted with a traditional procession as usual, then after the welcoming ceremony was over, the group was invited to enter and the dara baro (the bride) sitting on the aisle for the next traditional procession.

IMG20220124143606.jpg

"Peusijuek", the traditional procession

div.png

Today's wedding ceremony was apparently for two couples, where one pair of bride and groom started the event at 11 am and our group was received around 2 pm. On this day the host held a party for his two sons simultaneously, one of the brides being my cousin.

IMG20220124143400.jpg


IMG20220124143315.jpg

Two couples who have a wedding party today

div.png

The party atmosphere was quite lively and lively, and after the traditional procession was over we took pictures with the happy bride, as a memento later.

IMG20220124144627.jpg


IMG20220124145354.jpg


IMG20220124145154.jpg

Take a photo with the bride and groom

div.png

Around 04 pm, the event was over and we headed straight back to Matangkuli so it wouldn't be too late to get home later. We just stopped on the road to buy “Terasi” as souvenirs and also salted fish on the way for us to take home.

We arrived at Panton Labu when the call to prayer for maghrib was heard, then we stopped at Ben Ali cafe for dinner and also prayed maghrib at a gas station mosque not far from the cafe.

And after praying and having dinner we continued our journey back home to Matangkuli.

That's my diary for today, I hope you like it and thank you for stopping by my post.

Regards

@alee75

ABOUT ME


20211004_154124.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionYesNo
Plagiarism-
club100-
club75-
club5050-
#steemexlusive-
Verified User-
Using Bot-

wsp verif line copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73