The Diary Game ( 29-08-2023): Baking of Cake Activities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

Greetings Steemians!
Welcome to my diary game blog where I share my activities of the day and also save my pictures for memory reason. This diary was for 29th august 2023. I carried out baking activities which took my whole day. It was indeed an hectic day.

20230831_183653.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

Let's read in details how my day went;

My Activities

I woke up very early to start my day. I first of all carried out my personal morning routine in my room by doing exercise using work out app for guideline.

At 6am, I left my room to the kitchen to arrange things for baking. I met my Aunt there already putting things together and I was happy. We had two cakes to deliver the next day for two different customers. Definitely, one full cake was in my hands to bake and ice. I was already anticipating how exhausted I will be later in the day.

I set up the cake ingredients and started measuring. My Aunt was busy doing her own part while I was doing mine.

IMG_20230829_082503.jpg I arranged the ingredients to be used

After a while, I took a break to have my breakfast and continue immediately I was done eating.

IMG_20230829_095929.jpgmy breakfast

Three flavors ( vanilla, strawberry and chocolate) of cakes were to be baked. My Aunt started with the vanilla and when she was done mixing, she paused and waited for me to cover all the cake pans with baking paper.

IMG_20230829_083057.jpg baking paper for cake pans

I shared the vanilla cake into different pans for baking and waited for strawberry cake.

My Aunt started measuring dry ingredients for her strawberry cake while I assisted in breaking the eggs.

IMG_20230829_082534.jpg Eggs

After a while, she paused with the mixing to on oven so I took over and complete the mixing by adding strawberry flavor to the cake and pour them into pans.

IMG_20230829_083253.jpgmy hand was stained with colorIMG_20230829_102608.jpg mixing strawberry cake so I can pour it in pans

I have phobia to turn on oven so I always avoid it when it comes to doing that. I only gather courage to on oven when it turns out that I am the only one at home and want to bake urgently. Most times, I will purposely wait for someone to return before I can bake.

At noon, both strawberry and vanilla cake were in the oven. I went on short break while the cake was in the oven.

Two hours later, I returned to the kitchen to start preparing to bake my chocolate cake. I measured all the ingredients I needed to use and mixed them.

IMG_20230829_110444.jpg measuring cocoa powder

At 8pm, I was still in the kitchen struggling with my chocolate cake. I finished up all my baking work by 9:40pm and went in to have some rest while my Aunt was still in the kitchen working. I postponed my icing of cake to the next day because I was already feeling sleepy and exhausted.

So here's my Aunt's final work;

IMG_20230830_103531.jpg Birthday cake

I had a stressful day but I am glad that I was able to achieve almost everything that was scheduled for the day except icing of cake and I also created time to be active on my blog that day. Thank you!

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Many thanks @heriadi for your support 🤗

 10 months ago 

Wow your cake is so cute you are amazing for decorating cake this is something I want to learn I wish you all the best

 10 months ago 

Yes, you can learn it by watching videos online if you are too busy for physical class.
Thank you for your comment 🤗

Here the routine of daily life is beautifully illustrated and some of the processes of making the cake are mentioned here, it's really nice

 10 months ago 

Thank you dear for reading and making valuable comment ❤️

 10 months ago 

thank you for share your actiivity.You spent a busy day and make a nice cake.Your cake looking so delicious.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my diary blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55