The Diary Game (19-08-2024): A Meaningful Day Carrying Out Random Activities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

Waking up each day to carry out various activities is a privilege. Having to spend my day on 19th August, 2024 in such a lively way with random activities made this day great.

IMG_6376.jpegAt the boutique

I will share in details how I carried out each activity on this day;

The day was bright and fair in the morning but I wasn't carried away with the nice weather because this is raining season. I started working as early as 7:00am and yes, it was the regular job of ventilating closure but this time, it was the smallest size of it ( 2by4 inches).

IMG_6371.jpegStrands ventilation process

It is not an easy job to pass strands of hair through the lace but it just something I have passion for and of course I won't deny the fact that; income are being earned from it lol. I had sweet potatoes and egg sauce for breakfast and went back to work.

IMG_6365.jpegBreakfast

While I was still ventilating the hair, I got a call from my friend at 11:00am, she reminded me about her shopping activities which I was supposed to go with her. After the call, I paused from work and prepared to step out.

IMG_6372.jpegThe major road

I met her up along the road where we booked vehicle and head to the boutique. We got there and she started shopping her desired outfits. I assisted her in making right choices but the shop owner was trying to impose so many clothes on us ( both fine and ugly), we understood that it is business strategy. I like the fact that we were decisive which made us fast during the shopping period.

IMG_6374.jpegInside view of the boutique: both men and women wears are sold here

After selecting, she had to drop few clothes because they were beyond her budget. The dresses were of good quality but surprisingly, you can't get simple gown less than #20,000 (80 steem), tops are sold for #10,000 (40 steem). The advantage of buying expensive clothes lies in the quality and durability so it is best to sacrifice and purchase items of good quality rather than going for the cheaper ones that might likely change color or get torn after just a month.

IMG_6382.jpegMy friend holding the bag of newly purchased clothes

She picked 5 outfits and some were two piece sets. After making payment, we left the boutique to hair tools shop.

She wanted to know the wholesale shop where I usually purchase hair products so I decided to show since it was close by. We got to the shop and purchased 10 wig caps with great discounts.

IMG_6385.jpegAt the hair tools shop

Stepping out of the shop, we noticed that it was raining although it wasn't that heavy so we entered vehicle back home. Reaching home, we checked out everything if it was complete and I displayed the wig caps on the floor and took a picture of it.

IMG_6387.jpegWig caps purchased

I rested for few minutes before having snacks for lunch. After resting, I did hair work ( styling) but unfortunately, the power supply went off due to the bad weather condition. It started raining heavily from noon till night. I was unable to get things done because of the rain.

The day became very slow so I decided to take a nap in the evening and that was how my activities came to an end on this day. Thank you for reading my diary for 19-08-2024.

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks for the support @animal-shelter

Loading...
 last month 

You had a good day, things are really expensive now I could imagine what it takes for someone to buy quality dresses now but is good to be decisive and go for the quality ones.

You did so well going out with her to help her picked quality dresses.

You really have passion for your work, the wig looks neat and beautiful ❤️

A day well spent I would say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66