The Diary Game (17-08-2024): A Joyous Day Attending Marriage Ceremony

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 days ago

Every moment of our lives either good or bad deserves to be captured and saved through DIARY. Saturday, 17th of August 2024 was a good day and so, I have decided to create a safe space for that memory here.

IMG_6336.jpegAt the wedding reception venue

Let's read in details how I carried out each activity on this day;

I woke up being worried on how to perform magic on the hair I was working on the previous day. I got an urgent work that needs to be delivered in three days time. I stood up from the bed as early as 5:30am to start my day. At 6:20am, I was already ventilating closure (2 by 6 inches) from where I stopped the previous day.

IMG_6287.jpegVentilation process of 2 by 6 inches closure

I tried my best to increase my working speed because I have a wedding to attend. At 10:30am, I paused the work and was very happy for the progress. I made breakfast, ate and prepared for the wedding.

IMG_6289.jpegBreakfast: noodles

By this time, church wedding has already started. I began to make-up, everyone knows me as queen of natural look but I just wanted to appear different this day.

IMG_6290.jpegMakeup kits

I did a simple make-up, when I was done, I dressed up and stepped out. I sent a message to my church members asking them if they were still in church, I was lucky to get a reply from one that; "the new couple are signing the marriage register".

IMG_6293.jpegBefore makeup

I knew that I will still meet them in church so I hurried, booked a vehicle that took me to church. I was extremely late but it doesn't matter because of my busy schedule for the day. I got to church and it was time for order of photograph.

IMG_6304.jpegThe bridesmaid helping the bride in the car

After which everyone started moving to the reception venue and we tried to put the bride into the car. Her dress was so big and beautiful. While holding the bride's flower bouquet for her to sit properly in the car, I took a selfie.

IMG_6305.jpegA joyous moment

Later, I joined my church vehicle to the reception venue. When we got to the hall, it was kind of empty because most people were outside taking pictures with the couple.

IMG_6317.jpegWedding reception hall

It was fun and interesting over there; everyone danced and danced, the couple cut their cake, people had refreshments ( Nigerian party jollof will always be available lol) and there was presentation of gifts.

IMG_6337.jpegThis is one of the gift from us

After presenting the group gift to the bride, I and few of my church members left while others were still at the venue for an after party. After party is usually fun though.

I got home safely and was grateful for a successful wedding of my church sister. After taking off my makeup, I prepared and went to bed. I was extremely exhausted after the whole activities on this day but it was worth it. Thank you for reading my diary for 17-08-2024!

Sort:  

image.png

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @solaymann

 5 days ago 

Many thanks for the support @solaymann

 5 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
steemelectricals 25%✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @el-nailul

 5 days ago 

Thank you for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66