The Diary Game (14-08-2024): Hair Products Shopping Activities

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Welcome to my diary blog for 14th August 2024. Today, I want to share how my journey of yesterday went with the activities of shopping hair care products for my business.

IMG_6254.jpegAt the hair tools shop

I woke up early to a call from my customer to come pick up hairs for treatment. Without doing much at home, I prepared and stepped out at 8:00am. I met up with the woman, spent some time with her discussing what should be done with those hairs, all were old wigs and I have a lot of work to carry out on them.

IMG_6243.jpegHairs from my customer

After concluding and deciding on the amount to pay for services, I left there. I joined public transportation and since the location was closed to where I usually purchase hair products and tools, I stopped by to do some shopping. I decided to use one stone to kill two birds, lol.

IMG_6245.jpegCloudy weather: about to rain

On my way to the shop, the atmosphere became cloudy, it was about to rain. I got to the shop and the sales person assisted me in picking my desired items.

IMG_6247.jpegDisplay of different kinds of hair products

I took it to the cashier when I was done sorting out the products. After calculating everything, I noticed that it was beyond my budget due to high increase in price of goods. I dropped some products and I assured them that I will come back to purchase them when I'm buoyant enough.

IMG_6252.jpegI captured mannequin shelves

This shop render more of wholesale goods but still, I felt the high increase in price. Imagine buying from smaller shops around where they have just few products to sale, their current rate will be double the price sold here.

IMG_6255.jpegWith Naira notes, about to make payment

I made payment for the ones I could afford at the moment then I waited for the sales person to package my goods. All of a sudden, it started raining heavily, I had to wait at the shop for a while. After 10 minutes of waiting, the rain subsided a little bit, I booked vehicle and left.

IMG_6258.jpegRaining day

Here are the items purchased;

ItemsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Tresemme shampoo#7,00028 steem
Luodais shine styling#2,0008 steem
Wig Cap#1,0004 steem
Total#10,00040 steem

IMG_6261.jpegItems purchased

I bought noodles on my way home. Reaching home, I prepared it and ate some which I couldn't finish.

IMG_6263.jpegMy meal: noodles and boiled egg

I started developing fever all of a sudden. I tried to sleep and have some rest but I was still feeling feverish. Although, I felt better later in the day without taking a medication.

Without doing much, I stayed in the room resting till the day came to an end. Thank you for reading my diary for 14-08-2024.

Sort:  
Loading...

Great diary 💫 Your resourcefulness and determination to grow your business despite challenges are truly inspiring. Remember, every small step counts, and your hard work will pay off. Keep pushing forward and stay committed to your goals. Good luck with your wig-making business 🥰

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for your encouraging words.

 2 months ago 

Things are really expensive this days, everyone need to double their hustle to make a living. It is not easy everywhere but then I'm always grateful that each day, we have what to eat and what to hold on to, look at just few items you bought at 10k, chai!!

Anyways, their prices of things is still fine as it is a wholesale shop.

Your shopping journey this day, was successful, this your noodles looks appetizing.

Thank you for sharing your day with us here

 last month 

Thank you for your contribution 🤗

Its sad that prices of commodities are accelerating beyond our reach. But then i love your determination in growing your business is not easy to run a successful business this days due to prices of goods.

 last month 

It’s not easy to stay in business dear but in all, it’s about determination. Thank you for visiting my diary blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66