The Diary Game (10-07-2024): A Productive Day yet Unsatisfied

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

How amazing it is to realize that adulthood comes with a lot of responsibilities and each day that passes by seems like we are missing out on something. Lately, I feel unsatisfied with 24 hours per day because of bulk order I’m receiving from my customers and other daily responsibilities. During the day, my greatest wish is having the ability to make the day still bright once it clocked 6:30pm. Anyways, I can't fight with nature!

IMG_5456.jpegFirst selfie of the day

This was actually how I felt yesterday, 10th July 2024. As early bird, my day started very early. At 6:00am, I was already at my work space ventilating closure at home. At 9:00am, I paused and prepared for outdoor work.

IMG_5453.jpegStretching hair

While I was trying to pack up my tools, I got a call from my neighbor to deliver her hair that she's wearing it to the office. I quickly heat up my electric hair straightener and stretched the hair. The hair was already stretched, I just needed to do the final touching.

IMG_5459.jpegReady for the day

I took a selfie of myself (the first photo above), packed up and stepped out. I stopped by at my neighbor's house to deliver her hair. I got to the major road, captured the view while I was walking down.

IMG_5463.jpegSunny day

Reaching my work place, my Boss asked me why I arrived late, I explained my experience to her and she was cool with it. Whatever field we found ourselves, there is always opportunity to learn new things daily. I decided to start working with my Boss and other of colleagues again just so I don't miss out on new pattern of styles in our hair industry.

IMG_5465.jpegStrands ventilation process

I got settled and sat to work ( I continued from where I stopped earlier). At noon, I was hungry so I took homemade yoghurt and chocolate biscuit.

IMG_5469.jpegYoghurt and biscuit for lunch

Few days ago, I came across a post on my colleague's WhatsApp status where she was advertising her part time business ( selling of parfait and fresh yoghurt). I decided to patronize her small business so I placed my order. She made her yoghurt and parfait strictly on pre-order.

The yoghurt was very nice, I enjoyed it and also like the uniqueness in her business. She gives out free cookies once you patronize her.

IMG_5474.jpegFinal stage

After having that snacks for lunch, I continued with the hair ventilation and at 5:30pm I felt so bad that time has gone because I was supposed to start another hair ventilation. I finished up, packed my tools and said GOODBYE to everyone.

IMG_5475.jpegTime to go home

I got home, ate dinner, relaxed and called it a day. Although, I felt unsatisfied about my productivity on this day because of time but all together, I am grateful for a successful day. Thank you for scanning through my diary for 10-07-2024.

Sort:  
Loading...

You're doing your best, and that's something to be proud of! Don't be too hard on yourself about not having enough time - remember, it's quality over quantity. Your dedication to your work and customers is admirable. Keep shining and remember to take care of yourself too.🤗

 2 months ago 

Thank you for this reminder and for being kind with your words. I appreciate you!😊

 2 months ago 

Some days I wish for more hours, some weeks I wish for more days and some months, I wish for more weeks..., I just don't have enough time, but I come to realize that there are things that are not under my control...like TIME. So I do the one I can and leave the one I can't for another time....

This little piece could help you too, I believe.

 2 months ago 

Your words of encouragement mean a whole lot and the song lyrics are so accurate with my current mood.😆 After watching the video, I do not have any other option than to be HAPPY 😊

Thank you so much!🙏🏻

 2 months ago 

I'm glad that could help...

Better days ahead!

 2 months ago 

Sure! Thank you for your time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47