What I have learned on steemit lately by @verlonji

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians It is with great pleasure that I write about what I have learned from being on the steemit platform. But before I begin I will like to say a big thank you to @mcsamm for bringing up this wonderful contest and giving newbies like myself the avenue to share with others what I have learned so far on steemit.

quickgrid_2021528183056308.png

1. Posting Regularly and Being Consistent
So to begin with the first thing that I have learned on steemit that it is very important to be consistent with posting, steem curators are very likely to reward people who post very often that those who post once in a while, and in the same light I have learned that the more you react to other people's post be it voting, commenting and resteeming the more your reputation rises. And so it is very important especially for newbies to leave educative comments on other people's posts as it also encourages them to follow your post and follow you as well.

2. Joining communitiesin which the are activities that you are passionate about
The second interesting thing that I have learned as a newbie on steemit is that it is very important for you to belong to the right communities. Its true that anyone is free to belong to just any community they wish to but it will be of a greater advantage if you join communities that will inspire you to work hard and become a successful steemians.
For someone like myself I personally feel very lucky to belong to the @promo steem community because in my nature I love doing sensitization and marketing so most of the contest s on the community are always very interesting and relatable to me as that is something that I love doing.
People who joined steemit with little or no crypto currency knowledge like myself should join the @cryptoAcademy and Learn all there is about crypto currencies. And from being on the platform I ha e learned that for your post to be rewarded by steem curator you must have a reputation of atleast 50 and with SP of at least 100 and must score at least 5/10 on home work given. So it is very important to belong to the right communities as it will make you work harder while having fun.

3. Participating in contests

From my brief stay here on steem I have learned that one of the easiest ways of becoming successful on steem and meeting your targets
is by participating in contest on steem as contests are the easiest ways of gaining exposure and earning on steem.

4.Following Influencial Steemians
One very interesting thing that I have from my stay on steem is that it helps to follow influencial steemians as they always have very interesting updates and they leave very useful feedback on your posts. Personally I follow people like @pennsif for steem news and information on contests, @ariesteem and @stephenkendal for all updates on promo steem.

So far so good I have learned quite a lot and I hope to learn more as time goes by.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Getting updated on steem is necessary. It's good to see you have seen the need to follow great people for that.

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Sorry, we have to remove your label because PromoSteem Community has made a new initiative in labeling rules.

You can read more info here
How To Become PromoSteem MEMBER - ( Delegation & Power Up )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67