Hurreeyyy!!! Lagos City Steemit Meetup Was A Huge Success || I Am Happy To Be A Steemit Promoter || Meetup Hosted By @Talktofaith

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemit promoters and @promosteem.com community, I am glad to be back with the feedback of my just concluded Steemit Promotion which was held today as I told us in this post.

We had a total of 20 persons in attendance, though some couldn't wait till the end of the Meetup due to other engagements, but promised to catch up in our telegram channel.

The below picture is a picture of those that were able to stay till the end of the Meetup.

InShot_20210627_211143232.jpg
2nd Lagos Steemit Meetup

We had just 2 prospects who attended the meetup and promised to signup soonest, so we await their arrival.

There so many things discussed in the Meetup, first I started with the definition of steemit and how it works for the benefit of the prospects. Then I explained how and where to post different content based on user's interest.

InShot_20210627_221801941.jpg
@talktofaith speaking in the Meetup

It was quite interesting, interactive and educative. At a point I got tired of standing that I had to sit while still speaking.

Lately some of the Lagos City Steemians had gotten inactive, so I tried to resolve the issue of inactiveness and encouraged users to get back their active mood.

The meetup was held at Unilag Lagoon Front Akoka Lagos State Nigeria as I told us in my announcement post.

InShot_20210627_223118828.jpg
What3words

We had a light refreshment to help ease off some stress as well.

It was very interactive, as I made the floor open to every old steemian to ask their questions wherever they are confused, and wherever they had difficulties in the past. And I was able to answer a whole lots of questions and cleared the air.

InShot_20210627_223827369.jpg
Steemians asking their questions & airing their views about steemit

The Meetup started by 3pm and ended by 6pm. We had different moments of group pictures together. It was all fun and everyone was happy.

Some of the steemians also wore their t-shirts to the Meetup as I instructed, while others couldn't wear theirs because they were coming from elsewhere.

InShot_20210627_224345755.jpg
Steemians on their t-shirts

And the fun went on and on and on.

The names of Lagos City Steemians who were in attendance in the Meetup are...
@talktofaith
@cn-humphrey
@ruthjoe
@ammyy
@chrisbrood
@samuelkoko
@emyprince
@analee
@valuequotes
@afunkycares
@boobee
@meekey41
@nekkypreal
@chenweyne90
@ifylove
@demzy
@aisosa924
@laborah

@promosteem.com this was how our meetup went today

I love steemit and I love promoting steemit.

Best regards

CC
@stephenkendal
@arie.steem
@focusnow
@steemitblog
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 3 years ago 

Wow that is great @pennsif.
Thank you for the listing.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

great... good job promoter

 3 years ago 

Thanks boss @arie.steem
Thanks for the support.
Best regards

 3 years ago (edited)

please dont call me boss, just call me with my name :)

by the way , you can start to print promosteem tshirt for yourself and you friend there

 3 years ago 

Alright noted.

wow that's very nice, but I don't see any PromoSteem clothes there. it will be more beautiful if you wear a PromoSteem t-shirt 😀 🎉🎉 . Good job @talktofaith

 3 years ago 

@pojan, thanks for the comment support.
We used our normal Steemit t-shirts, I was newly appointed as the Nigeria Promoter, i will print the Promosteem t-shirt soonest.

 3 years ago 

And we're proud of you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @mcsamm
You had been a great encouragement.
I'm also proud of what you are doing in Ghana.
Best regards

I'm curious if you all are just using Steem or if you're on Hive as well. It seems by browsing 'nigeria' tag, there is more to be made on Hive, because whales support smaller users there.

https://steemit.com/created/nigeria
https://hive.blog/created/nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53