You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROMOSTEEM #03: INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO NURSES AND STAFF DURING LABOR AND RECOVERY FROM GIVING BIRTH

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

I saw your husband's post about your baby. You are still recovering from your surgery and your baby is also fighting to get well yet you are still working hard for Steemit. I hope I can do more than praying for you both to recover the soonest.

I delivered via CS as well and I was only able have a quick glance of my baby after the delivery. It took me 3 days before I was able to carry and feed him but before it happened, my baby's pedia visited my room at the hospital asking me to try harder to recover fast because my baby was not accepting the formula milk they were giving him. He only spits it out after feeding and she said that it is a sign that the baby might have gotten any kind of bacteria while he was still inside me and he might have to undergo some laboratory check-ups. Hearing it I felt like I wanted to burst in tears while my body was shaking in fear. Aside from the medication the hospital is giving them all we can really do is look at them and pray that they get better soon. If only we can take all those pain for them.

I will continue to pray for you and your baby ma'am. God is great and your little one will have a total recovery.

About the bill, we paid about 130K or about $2700 in total excluding the everyday expenses we spent for the meals and fare. Praying for more hands that will extend help for your family.

I hope this post gets support from the support team too.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@stephenkendal
@arie.steem
@pennsif

Praying the best for everyone!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Salamat Ma'am for your thoughts and prayers. God is in control and we just have to trust His ways! <3

Amen to that. 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23