Steemgrowth: Giving Orientation To Newbies: Meetup With Fellow Steemians: @coolj's Keys Are Lost

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

IMG_20221014_143324_551.jpg

@coolj called me that she will like to visit my office with someone that wants to join steemit. We booked appointment and it fell on Friday, 14th October, 2022.

I was wondering who she was because I had not met her before. But she said it was @okere-blessing that directed her. On that faithful day, she called and I directed them to the office.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Meeting @coolj And The Newbie

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

On their arrival, she introduced herself to me and the new person. She told me about the newbie and asked that I explain steemit to her. Though she said she had done a little explainations but she will also like to learn more from me since she had only written introduction post and nothing else since she joined. She herself wants to be active now and she has some persons she had helped to sign up but they need more explanations about steemit.

That sounded good to me and I asked her what areas precisely she will need help. She said that I should explain what steemit is, how to earn, where to share publications, what to share and how to post it.

I took them one after the other and explained to them.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Giving Orientation To My Visitors

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20221014_131909_705.jpg

First, I asked them: are you familiar with Facebook?

They noded in affirmative and I asked them what they do there. They said that they share contents, like and comment on people's post. They also reshare publications. I told them that we do the same thing in steemit but with benefits.

I explained how the "likes" or "votes" in steemit is translated into earnings, who can add value to ones publications and the importance of building their own steempowers by regularly powering up and by buying steem with their fiat currency.

I equally encouraged them to look out for those that can invest in steem so that they can so receive upvotes from them.

I explained the need to build network of friends that can support them. It is by always visiting their publications and making comments that are meaningful on their publications. They too need to always share quality contents that can add value to steemit.

Next was that, we have communities by country and by purpose. I mentioned the Steem4Nigeria, and other country communities to them as communities for countries where they can share any articles relating to their country or any other publications.

I told them about communities by purpose where they can share articles with regard to the purpose of that community like the Steemkids, Steemit Travel, Recreative Steem and other communities.

Next was what to share. I told them about thediarygame, contests, cryptos, food, and other things they can think of.

At the end, the newbie signed up with the help of @coolj because I told her to assist her sign up and she knows how.

I then went out and bought cardboard paper so that she can be able to write her introduction post at the same time. I encouraged her to write it and gave her directions in addition to the directions given to her by coolj.

IMG_20221014_135928_089.jpg@coolj @yhudy and I

When she was finally done with it, she took her verification picture and we also took pictures with her

IMG_20221014_143322_300.jpg
from L-R: @okere-blessing, @coolj, @yhudy (the newbie) and I in my steemit office

Later, @okere-blessing came around and gave explainations to some other questions that they asked which she has already written about here.

We had chats as steemians and we discussed on way forward. I encouraged them to be more active. @coolj too promised to start again with her achievement posts.

I also told them about the steemit engagement challenge which they can take part in. They were so happy that they came around. Coolj promised to come next week with her other colleagues in the office that need to hear more about steemit. I will wait for them too. Coolj also bought liquid soap from me before going home.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

@coolj Lost Her Keys To Damaged Device

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

When coolj went back home to make post with the pictures we took, she discovered that she no longer have her keys. She just recently flashed her phone due to virus and she had stored her keys in that phone. Flashing it denied her access to all her keys. She wanted to login but couldn't. She searched for it but all to no avail. She asked if she can create another account since it is only introduction post that she made on that account and two other posts and that there is no much steem in that wallet.

Well, I sent her the recovery links that @steemchiller had sent to me earlier.

The only way is to recover the account. So, it depends on her currently active recovery account, who she needs to contact to start the recovery process.

In case the set recovery account is 'steem', she can use Steemit's own recovery tool:

https://steemitwallet.com/recover_account_step_1

In case there is a different recovery account set, it can be done on SteemWorld. The recovery account just needs to initiate the recovery request here:

https://steemworld.org/account-recovery

But she tried and said it will be best to create another account. Well, I suggested that she could do so and start with achievement 2 with the new account and explain what happened to the old account in that achievement 2 and also add the link to the achievement 1 post. Right now, that is what she is doing. Once she is done, she will proceed with the post. I am not too sure how it's going to be viewed but I believe it's the best thing to do since she will not be using the old account as she no longer have access to the keys.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I am glad to have met with these steemians and was able to give out orientation about steemit which ended in a signing up a newbie.

I am also glad that I got to know and meet the steemian I had not seen before but I was the one that verified her introduction post

Contributing to steemgrowth is a thing I love to do so much in whichever way possible.

Thanks to you all for reading through. I am always available to assist newbies. Just call on me

IMG_20221016_082121_492.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love your simplicity. You are good we will work with you keep it up.I pray my friend coolj finds her account. I have been worried.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. I appreciate your efforts in telling people about steemit.

Coolj had been able to create another account @coolj2. That is the only way out

 2 years ago 

Ooooh ok ma thanks for assisting here.lets steem on.

 2 years ago 

We will surely steem on

 2 years ago 

Yesssssss ooooooh. Up up we go steemit for life.

Thanks a lot Ma

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 
 2 years ago 

Wow!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks dear. I am glad you have joined us.

Here in steemit, if you want to make meaningful comments, it has to be upto 50 words and must relate to what you have read in the post that interests you. So mention what is it that wowed you

Excellent work and dedication, beautiful family... May the successes continue. Blessings.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. I appreciate

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Wow, this is a very good job to build a steemit ecosystem in your country brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87