Steem Growth || Ways I Have Benefited On Steemit - What Newbies Should Understand

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

Steem is a pool of unending information since it is a blockchain platform. It simply keeps expanding daily. Most of the time, in order to remove something important, you must first descend a few levels.

png_20220813_171417_0000.png

Steemit is one of the most beautiful thing that has ever happened to anyone, the platform has changed a lot of people life including me. We have gotten to know about the platform in one way or another, some of us got to know about Steemit while in search of online job, while some were glimpsing and analysing the crypto chart and suddenly you found Steem and decided to make research, while most of us were invited by another user that has been writing on Steemit.

But what happens if you sign up and want to share your ideas and excellent work as a post on the platform? You must comprehend certain concepts, which I will go over one by one in this section.


You're The Owner Of Your Account


One feature of Steemit is that it's based on a decentralized blockchain, meaning that everything associated with your account, including postings and comments, belongs to you. You are free to do whatever you want, yet even with that freedom, there are a few things you should know;

  • No content theft of any kind is allowed; being original is difficult but necessary for success.
  • Give due credit to anyone who has ownership of a quote, piece of research, or image (free from copyright)
  • Follow the rules and regulations guiding each community, this will aid in your growth and development

There is No Bias Or Restrictions


You'll find a variety of people contributing to the platform, including retirees who share their everyday activities after leaving their jobs, people doing side jobs who share their activities, and many young people like me who are just honing their skills for the long term. This summarizes the goal of Steemit for devoted self. If this describes you, you are in the right place at the right moment.

Steemit is a great platform for honing your abilities, spending quality time, and maintaining talent, as I've mentioned.


Follow The Platform & Community Rules


To get support from the Steemit team, you need to join one of the club status (club100, club75, club5050) and must not be powering down, follow Steemitblog for latest update. And for the community, make sure you read the community's pinned posts, the community's rules and regulations and don't forget to check out the proper tags to use for your contents.


  • Club Status Explained

Club5050 is that minimum club you must join, this club5050 means that your monthly cash out should be larger than or equal to your monthly power up. While club100 means you should power up all of your earnings from the previous three months, club75 means you should power up three times as much as your total cash out from the most recent two months.


You Need To Build Your Stake


This is very important, the fact that Steemit allows you to earn for sharing and posting contents doesn't mean you should cash out all your earnings, you should understand that you need to build your stake by constantly powering up (increasing your Steem power)

Power Up is crucial since it benefits both the platform and you, the user (Steemit). What are the benefits for the platform and the user?


  • For The You (Users)

A user's stake and influence on the system grow as they power up. For instance, a person will earn higher rewards from upvoting people's contents. Let me clarify. Your Steem power increases when you power up your liquid Steem, which also increase your influence or voting power. As a result, every time you curate or upvote a post you'll get big rewards (curation rewards). Additionally, you get to raise your RCs, which will enable you to make post, comments and interact with the system.


  • For The Platform (Steemit)

Let's now examine how this benefits the system. Powering up entails staking, or better yet, locking our Steem, which will increase the token's scarcity and demand and raise its price.

I've been able to keep #club100 status (100% powered up and zero cash out), and today I've once again demonstrated how dedicated I am to the platform by powering up all of my earnings from the previous seven days.

The good news is that SBD is back partially, I earned both SBD and liquid STEEM last week, I navigate to the external market in my wallet section and exchanged all my SBD to STEEM.

IMG_20220813_170036.jpg

After swapping to STEEM, I proceed to power up all those liquid STEEM.


  • My Wallet Before

IMG_20220813_170309.jpg


  • My Power Up

IMG_20220813_170354.jpg


  • My Wallet After

IMG_20220813_170429.jpg

My aim is to reach 5,000 Steem Power, I'm still far behind but I'm optimistic that it will be possible very soon. I've other source of income as I've been earning through crypto trading and graphic designing, so I don't plan on withdrawing any of my STEEM.


Ways I Have Benefited On Steemit


Everyone has benefited from Steemit in one way or another, I am not excluded, since we are already used to the concept of producing content and getting credit for it (basically, we do the same in every other social network), the Steem platform's system, which uses blockchain technology, elevates everything to a new level by allowing us to receive rewards for our work, we now earn and learn at the same time.

  • Steemit has helped me financially, I've been able to solve most of my money challenges thanks to the money I've made on Steemit. I bought my first ever laptop using the earnings I made from blogging, this laptop has really aided my blogging and trading journey
IMG_20220813_165541.jpgIMG_20220813_165533.jpg
  • My level of creativity and productivity has grown thanks to Steemit.

  • On Steemit, I have developed new friendships, alliances, and relationships with other users which has developed my blockchain knowledge

  • I've learnt about different ways and culture of different people from different region.
  • I've been able to fully comprehend the basic of cryptocurrency thanks to the courses and lectures in crytpo academy.

Conclusion


Every day I watch as users join and leave Steemit; most of them don't stick around for more than a few days. Many are attracted to the idea of earning money by publishing whatever they want, yet they fall short in terms of to enjoying their own works.
Truth be told, I don't always get the results I want, but I strive to use both my wins and losses to learn what I should be doing well and incorrectly. My ability to converse about crypto, blockchain and the way of life in general has grown because to Steem.

I've covered most of what newbies need to know in this piece, including the importance of powering up (for both the system and the user) and how much Steemit has benefited me personally.

Sort:  

Nice information for new like me here.

Keep posting for new ones who are not aware about anything

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @mato445
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 
Thank you for sharing posts here, Improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Report,

DescriptionRemark
Plagiarisme Free
Club100
Steemexclusive
Bots Free
Verified User

🎉🎉🎉Congratulations !!!🎉🎉🎉

Your post being nominated for BOOMING support. Improve the quality of your posts and keep the original work.

Please read the following guide:

733044F0-513B-4639-9556-29266427EA28.jpeg

Guidlines Booming Support | Steem-Database

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72