TOUCHING LIVES WITH STEEM - WITH STEEM WE CAN FEED FAMILIES ON A WEEKLY BASIS - 10% to @promosteem.com

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

10% to @promosteem.com

Hello Lovely people!

I am here today to share a write up post about using steem to touch the lives of poor families in my community. I embarked on this journey about 2 weeks ago but i was able to help a family yesterday with some items yesterday. For the past weeks i have been surveying my area and its sad to always see some families suffer, sometimes it isnt their fault, most of them are single parents, widows and some have lost their jobs. I discussed this whole idea of helping needy families in my community with @hydra1 who had so much interest in it as well. We decided to do a survey to checkout for families who are truly in need. In our survey we realised that most dont eat three times a day, some dont even have good places to sleep.

This has resulted to some of the young girls in these homes to engage in prostitution where they sleep with men in order to get something small for the family to feed on. These young girls end up being pregnant at a very young age making them mothers who cant even take care of their babies. This saddens my heart so much. I bet that you and i can even eat the foods they cook in their homes because theres no taste but what do they do, they have to eat it like that since there no money to buy the ingredients.

image.png

source

With a total of 40 STEEM we can be able to feed at least 2 families every week. A 5kg of rice cost 35gh here which is approximately 12.5 STEEM can be distributed to about 2 families each for the week with the remaining steem we can be used to buy oil and other ingredients to add up the rice. I am very confident that we can make this happen. We are large family here on steem and everyone here would love to help. I have decided to use this post payout to feed the next family on board. I need more hands in this.


source

Wont you be happy to see this smiles of their faces? We can make this possible. I know theres a need to power up to keep this blockchain moving. I have also set aside 25% of my total earnings as power ups. Together we can end or reduce the poverty rate in our various communities. I would like to end my post by sharing these two amazing words from Aesop who said

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.

and Anne Frank who also said

No one has ever become poor by giving.

I think these two powerful sentences sinks in a lot. Thanks to everyone who has ever supported any charity work around the world. My deepest gratitude goes to @arie.steem and @stephenkendal and to all the promoters @mcsamm and @nattybongo. Special acknowledgment to these charity accounts on steem @adollaraday founded by @pennsif, @bettervision founded by @nattybongo and @ghanacare founded by @njaywan.

Sort:  

Am glad to be part of this initiative bro, touching a lives has always been our topmost priority. May God make this possible for us.

 3 years ago 

Ameen my brother

Steem has the power to change lives and it's the reason we must keep the steem promo work active

 3 years ago 

That’s very true. We can make this happen.

This post has been supported by A Dollar A Day administered by @pennsif...

Please I would love to support as well. You are doing great

 3 years ago 

I’m glad to hear that. I’ll keep in touch. Thank so much dear

Surely I love social work so I’m in.. let’s do this together

 3 years ago 

The lives that steem has touched is countless and the number keeps going, we believe in the dream let do more to impact more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56