Diary PromoSteem [22 May 2021] - 2 New Recruits from Whatsapp (Introduction posts on the way) + Follow ups on old promos

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians. I hope everyone is in good health. This post is about today's promo activities, which is quite packed.

In my previous promodiary article, I did mention that a friend called Kelvin by nickname Flowking Stone gave consent to signing up and becoming a member of Steemit. Well, I did a follow up today and he signed up. His username is @kwabenakay. Initially, he had trouble signing up due to browser incompatibility.

kel 01.png

After filling in his particulars, the sign up button for some funny reasons was not working. I asked him to try private mode in his browser but to no avail. So He went home and tried signing up on a different trusted device, and it worked.

kel 02.png

After signing up, Kelvin had quite a conundrum regarding what the KEY meant. So we had a voice call over Whatsapp where I explained it to him. I also explained to him how to sign into the wallet with his master key and also how to sign into the blog with his posting key.

kel 003.png

After that I sent him guidelines regarding his first Achievement task: his introduction post.

kel 004.png

kel 006.png

I later ask him to know if he had written his intro, but he affirmed that he would write it later this evening because he is at rehearsal. So I can confidently attest that by the end of tomorrow, @kwabenakay 's introduction article will be in.

update: @kwabenakay 's introduction article has been posted and can be found here:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@kwabenakay/achievement-1-by-kwabenakay-introduction

The second person I contacted today to introduce Steemit to is Victory. Victory is an old friend. He holds a Bachelors of Science degree in Mathematics from the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. He currently works as a Teller at a bank as a national service person. I introduced Steemit to Victory , and he seemed puzzled that I knew of such platform but had hidden it from him. I had to explain to him that I have been inactive for more than 2 years and that I recently became active.

001.png

002.png

003.png

After signing up, Victory was also puzzled by the KEY concept so we had a video call where I explained the concepts to him.

004.png

Through screenshots, Victory was guided on how to sign into his wallet and blog with the appropriate keys.

005.png

During the time he signed up, he was playing video game on PS4 with his friend so he indicated that he would want to carry on with the introduction post tomorrow. He also was so happy about the steemit platform that he even recommended it to his friend. I asked him to forward the number of his friend to me so I can provide the appropriate guidance.

Phone numbers of Victory @coverage and Kelvin @kwabenakay were both forwarded to @nattybongo, the Steemit Ghana Representative, who added them to the Steemit Newbies Whatsapp Group.

Follow Up On Old Promo.

Today, I also contacted @afful, the new recruit from LinkedIn regarding his introduction post. He , however, indicated that he has lately been busy. I told him to take his take and hopefully find time to make the post.

001 afful.png

My second follow up was on Elliot. His story is rather unfortunate. He had trouble signing up, so I think it has slightly dented his interest. However, I am fully convinced that he will sign up and become an active member.

ell 01.png

I will continue to follow up on them and see to it that they receive the appropriate guidance.

Thanks for reading. Special thanks to @pojan for this diary opportunity. Also, thanks to @stephenkendal for being such an inspiration.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hei Bro, great work done, don't forget to follow up on them and please do make sure they are able to get their achievement tasks done, i am here whenever you need me to help

 3 years ago 

Keep track of all these people you are helping on the blockcahin. Steemit needs everyone.

@stephenkendal Is there a daily signup limit in general for the Steemit platform? A friend I promo-ed Steemit to tried signing up the other time, and he received an error that "Today's sending limit has been reached". I did not know how to explain that occurrence to him. The sign up was successful two days later tho, and I am currently assisting him with the introduction post. I would like to know why that happened?

Congratulations...!!! You Got 100% Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Congratulation,you got 2 steem from #diarypromosteem, please check your wallet.

Thank you very much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73