Achievement 1 by @kwabenakay :INTRODUCTION

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210522_172541.jpg

A February 14 born who hails from Adansi-ayekoa in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. Kwabena Kay is my name and I hold a bachelor's degree in Biological Sciences from the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. As a biological scientist, I have the urge to apply the knowledge in biology in any innovative and responsive workspace I find myself in.

I am a self motivated person who doesn't allow people's words and or actions to neither influence nor intimidate me. I have always believed in "when the time is right, everything will fall in place and work out perfectly even with the minimum effort". This world is principle based; go all out, do what's right and your efforts won't be in vain.

_DSC0102.JPG

Music, they say, is the food of the soul and I can't agree less. I am a big fan of music, however, it's the content that gets my attention most. I don't do specific genres; once the lyrics give me that vibe, I'm in!!

As a piano player who plays for the church, I obviously do gospel songs but when I'm bored, I sometimes play around with some secular songs - specifically, hi life and afro pop. I teach piano, music, harmonies and score songs for choirs and interested individuals.

I hope to have fun, learn and give out what's in me to help grow us together. My writings will cover life, love, music, religion and sometimes sports.

IMG_20210523_055816.jpg

I found steemit through a friend @kwadjobonsu and I'm convinced I can build relationships, networks and connections while acquiring knowledge from this great platform.

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@cryptokannon
@trafalgar

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello @kwabenakay,
Welcome to steemit🌼
Nice introduction post my friend, keep posting and stay connected.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Hello bro,

welcome to the blockchain, i am Nathaniel your country rep. Do well to complete your achievement tasks so as to become familiar with the platform. I am here if you need any help.

just a side note please desist from mentioning the curators in your posts

Verified, Rate 2

@nattybongo, CR-Ghana

 3 years ago 

Alright.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40