What I have learned lately on the Steemit Block chain by @kofimaestro || Curation

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Life indeed is a learning process and each day we encounter new things which shape our lives.

My journey so far on steemit has been very interesting. Going through entries by colleague steemians for contests is sometimes interesting while some posts are very educative.

LEARNT 1.gif

When I initially joined steemit, my first achievement post nearly killed my interest since I saw it as tedious. As I completed, moved on to the next, and started posting my personal stuff, the process became very easy.
I started learning a lot using the various steem tools which I learned about in achievement 5.
I did not still understand even after completing my achievement 5 because, on opening steemworld.org, I saw curation rewards which were mostly zero (0) for all my votes with only a few being 0.001. I asked myself, how do I get these rewards?

Finally, I was verified for task 4 of achievement 5 and given the go-ahead to complete the next achievement.
This mystery was solved in my work on achievement 6. The solution was all above curation. What did I learn?
What I learned was that 50% of curator rewards were shared based on the time of voting for those with smaller SP and voting amount for users with higher SP. Voting before the fifth minute is much beneficial. After the fifth minute, curation rewards were shared based on the amount of SP dispersed. This has made me understand why @cherub27 asked me to power up even with the little I get. The higher your SP, the higher chances you stand to earn more. More can be learned from @cryptokannon achievement guide.

Also, I have learned the necessity to go through all the achievement tasks as a newcomer. Through the process, the steemit community has become quite simple for me.

It is all joy to communicate with others on the Steemit.

I also get more votes especially for participating in contests. This has increased my interest in participating in contests than any other thing on the blockchain.

Finally, I recently learned of the Minnow 500SP support which one can request after being verified for achievement 4. This I quickly requested after getting to know and realized it takes almost a month to reach the said SP amount. Hope all newcomers who complete and get verified for achievement 4 can request to be placed on this scheme to assist in building oneself on the blockchain.

I have realized recently that users are advised not to mention steemcurator01, 2, 3, and booming01, 2 [took out the @ sign so it won't be a mention] in their post. Even though don't really know why I hope the country reps would explain to me in the comment section.

I hope you learn something from this if you didn't pay much attention during that achievement task or if you have not reached that level.

Thank you for your attention

Cc:
@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo
@dobartim
@stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Did you know that many steemians still don't know how curation works on steemit? It is a topic to be discussed this weekend at the promo steem community on Ghana radio. I hope to see you hear more. Thanks for your entry bro. You are doing a great job too.

Thank you very much. I really appreciate.

nice discoveries and I'm glad you moved on with your achievement post though it was tedious

 3 years ago 

Did you know that, if you tag more than 10 users in a post, none would be notified.
I just found out. But there's still more to learn especially with the notifications system.

This is my first time. Thank you.

Let's learn more and more.

Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43