Touching the Lives of Poor School Kids In My (PPA)Through Steem|| Promoting Steem in The Bank|| 10% pays Out to @promosteem.com

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Polish_20211007_062044560.png

GOOD MORNING ALL!

I trust your week is going on well, mine is great and it's my pleasure to share with you all how I promoted Steemit in my Primary Place Of Assignment (PPA) yesterday, and also touching the lives of poor kids with Steem.

IMG-20211006-WA0044.jpg

So it happens that I called our beloved CR and Promoter @ngoenyi and I informed her that we should go to the place for Steem promo, it's an interior village primary school, we have so many poor kids there, so we took along with us some exercise books to share among them when we got there. note I informed the Head mistress before hand, I told her that we will be coming that yesterday to promote steem, and she accepted, and arrange with others teachers to wait for us, even when the rain couldn't allow us leave early as we planned.
 (1).png

St John Lutheran School, Nung Oku Akpasima

We met at Uyo Steemit office before we departed to the venue

IMG-20211006-WA0047_1.jpg

We were 4 Steemians myself, @benton3 @ngoenyi, and @chichieze. We pay our way down there, and it cost like 2steems for each person to and fro, Ngoenyi and Benton3 supported us, and I really appreciate them 💕.

IMG-20211007-WA0000.jpg
@chichieze and I while on motorcycle
The road to the school is bad, when we reached the school I met with the head teacher, yes I went straight the Headmistress office and discuss with her about our mission.

IMG-20211006-WA0049.jpg
** with the head mistress**
I explained to her what Steem and Steemit is, I told her that Steemit is an Empowerments to the people that one can comes in either as an investor or as an author, that both the curators and author get rewarded in the platform that Steemit is a Win win, we also hint her about the different communities we have in the platform and their purposes, she was very happy to learn about steemit, but she couldn't sign up because her phone is bad, but she collected a flyer from us, she said that she will give it to her second Son who just graduated from the University without any Job.

 (1).png

We met with other teachers too, we spoke to them about steemit

They all like Steemit but most of them didn't come to school with their smart phones in other to sign up, but they've promise to bring it on Monday so that I can help them sign up.

After that we gave those poor kids who doesn't have any exercise books to write, exercise book, it lifted my spirit to see the happiness in their faces!

We've observed that so many of them do not have school uniform so we took pictures of them as you can see below

IMG_20211006_125212_488.jpg

About 12 of them, so by Monday next week when I went to work I will go with a tailor who will take their measurements, we will sew uniforms for this ones, and we will also buy more writing materials like exercise books, pencils, pens, and eraser to give to this poor little kids, this will cause a bit fortune but we have determined to touch their lives with Steem!

IMG_20211006_130153_980.jpg
selfie with the head-mistress
 (1).png
We didn't spend much time there because it was almost school over, so we left but we still continue with the promo, we talk to people in the bus about steem.

IMG-20211007-WA0001.jpg
promoting steem while in the bus

Then we even promoted Steemit in the bank when we went to use the 🏧

IMG_20211006_144052_205.jpg

Wema Bank Aka Road Uyo
At the Bank we seized the opportunity to give flyers to the police men, security men and follow customers who wants to use the ATM.

 (1).png

CONCLUSION:

All of us should take the initiative to promote steem wherever we find ourselves, people need to get to know about the goodness of this wonderful platform, I've observed that majority of the masses don't know about steem, some are misinformed, Even the elites. Some are being told that crypto currencies is a scam so it's only through Promo like this that such misconception will be corrected. This was my yesterday promo activities. Thank you for reading through!

CC:
@promosteem.com
@arie.steem
@ngoenyi

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT ME
Polish_20210907_190938114.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was a wonderful outing dear @goodybest. Those kids really need assistance especially those without uniform.
The notebooks brought smiles to their faces.

Lack of smartphones by the teachers made them not to sign up even though they like steemit after our presentation.

Thank you for being there with us. Mine is loading

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for always supporting, I really appreciate your nice commendations thanks 🙏

The kids really deserve the best

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my beloved @steemkidss I can't heart you less 💕

 3 years ago 

Nice post by you @goodybest. You are really working hard.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear sister @udylicious. I appreciate your nice commendations.

This is amazing and motivating. Well done ma!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice commendations. I really appreciate 💕

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is nice and a good move.People need to know about steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @ubongudofot, hope to see you at today's shout-out o

 3 years ago 

It was really an awesome experience to be at that school, we felt the needs of the children, and will go all out assist them.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for always supporting I really appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

You guys did a wonderful work ,the kids really need help thank you @goodybest @steemkidss for giving them such assistance,the headmistress was happy too as your presence infused more life in them

 3 years ago 

I really appreciate your nice commendations @ijelady ma'am we will try our best to touch their lives with Steem.

 3 years ago 

We are strong together

 3 years ago 

Honestly, those poor kids life's was torched posotively. I can't imagine the smile on there faces. Even they teachers was happy. Torching and changing life's with Steemit is our joy.

 3 years ago 

Absolutely @chichieze, it was nice having you around.

 3 years ago 

Woooow!! Thanks dear, I really appreciate your efforts too.

This is lovely. Your efforts in promoting steemit is highly commendable, this was a great step taken,well done.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, I appreciate your nice comment

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67