What I have learned lately on Steemit by @faithilyn

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @mcsamm for this contest that is giving me an opportunity to share what I have so far learned on the steem blockchain.

It's coming to 3 months already since I was introduced to steem blockchain by my friend @head1. I can't say it's been all smooth, no not at all, there has been highs and lows but thanks to @yohan2on, our country representative who has always guided me in what I ought to do.

One thing that I have learnt on Steemit blockchain is patience. In my introductory post, here is the link I talked about the weakness I had and that was being impatient. There have been days where I post and my post gets no attention at all, actually many times, but I have learned that giving up is not always the solution but perseverance through hardwork by doing research and posting quality work . So am getting there slowly by slowly.

Another thing is the markdown style of writing, I had never heard of markdown but I have also leaned of it from steemit and it helps me to create an organised post for example if you want to make the word faith bold, you just put **both at the begining of the word and at the end of the word. And our word will look like that faith.

And also making the word italic you put * both at the begining of the word and at the end of the word and our word will look like that faith

I have also learned about pixabay, pexel etc as sites that allow their pictures to be used freely but with mentioning the source.

Learning all these things is improving my steem journey everyday. And am doing my best to learn more.

Sort:  

I am glad to know you are making daily progress. Remember, Patience brings victory.

Yeah that's so right, thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Some people still struggle to make use of basic markdowns. I hope your discovery helps others to learn more.

Yes I hope so, thank you very much @mcsamm

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Thank you so much. So grateful.

Thanks for the information faith

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Am so grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31