STEEM ENTREPRENUERS FUND APPLICATION BY @eliany

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Dear @pennsif

I was so delighted to hear about your sponsoring steem entrepreneurs fund and I wish to apply. Since I always have the vision of promoting steem in my locality.

BIOGRAPHY OF MYSELF AND MY HISTORY ON STEEM.

I am Idongesit Ekanem, my steemit user name is @eliany. I'm a lady of 25years old, I'm from Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. Currently residing in the state capital, Uyo city. I reside in Uyo because of my job, but recently, just last week I quite my job so as to have more time to make steemit to another level.

I joined steemit on 2/4/2021, with the help of @ngoenyi and @benton3. They introduced me to steemit and they have really take their time to mentor me so well on this platform. I have done my achievement task up to 4, and i really understand the rules and regulations of steemit to avoid plagiarism, my reputation is 54.

IMG_20210607_235947_936.JPG

In my 2 months journey on steemit I have been able to understand what steemit is, I've benefited from the platform which has motivated me to invite more people to join. I've signed up 12 users

User namesachievements
1.@goodybestachievement 4
2.@delightdearachievement 2
3.@essybrandyachievement 2
4.@ubongudofotachievement 1
5.@vickyrealachievement 1
6.@dequeenachievement 1
7.@harpieachievement 1
8.@ddwoskyachievement 1
9.@ejwilliamsachievement 1
10.@jaspervickyachievement 1
11.@adylinah
12.@vickyreal

To encourage this ones I brought to this platform, I opened a WhatsApp group to guide them. This group has really been support to my recruits, most of them are doing well.

IMG_20210608_000054_389.JPG

IMG_20210607_235931_140.JPG

DESCRIPTION OF THE PROJECTS, AND HOW IT MEET ONE OR MORE OF THE CRITERIA.

Since I have Passion for promoting steemit, I want to run a one month campaign in higher institutions in Uyo, Nigeria. This campaign will attracts new people to join steemit.

A BRIEF BUSINESS PLAN FOR THE PROJECTS - THE COSTS INVOLVED IN SETTING UP AND RUNNING, AND HOW IT WILL BECOME SELF-SUSTAINING.

This campaign will run for one month. There are so many institutions I will like to go, like about 3 differents schools. This will not only attracts students but lecturers, workers and even parents to join steemit.

Why I choose school;

  • Because students are always bond to their smart phones and electronic devices, and they are into different social media.

  • In among students, I will find bloggers, writers, artist, graphics designers and more in which they will be of help here in this platform. They will share with us here their talents and take steemit to the neat level and beyond.

For me to carry out this projects effectively, I will
need this things

  • Banner
  • Flyers
  • T-shirts
  • Transportation
  • Refreshment

HOW THIS THINGS WILL BE USED;

  • Banner will be needed to advertise steemit. Also to attracts passer by. I will need just 1 banner and the cost is 80steem

  • Flyers will be shared, to enable them know basic things about steemit. Flyers will also extend the advertisement of steemit to people we have not met. I will need 500 pieces of flyers and it cost 100steem

  • T-shirts will be needed to share for those who signed up, to encourage them and also to fellow steemians who will be interested in joining the campaign. T-shirts is a means of promoting steemit by attracting people us. I will need 50 pieces of t-shirts and its cost 700 steem.

  • I will also need means of transportation to different schools for the campaign.
    Transportation cost will be 300steem

  • In each school, I will always run a seminar presentation. Educating students on steemit. And on each cases refreshment will be needed which will depend on the number of students presents in the serminar location.
    This will cost about 300steem

Please note; all this prices is calculated with steem at 230 (NGN)
Before now, I've already discuss with our country representative, @ngoenyi. She has already designed flyers so this will cut the cost of paying a graphics designer to design again, so I will only print out the flyers.
Also she already have a training center where students will be directed to so as to answers all their questions. She promised to support me carry out this projects successfully.

HOW THE DELEGATION AND SUPPORT FROM THE STEEM ENTREPRENEUR FUND WILL HELP MY PROJECTS.

Delegating about 2000SP will be of great help to me to carry out this my projects successfully. With 2000SP my voting power will increased, which i will use to upvote my recruit to encourage them, i will also earn curation reward which will support me go on with my project.

Thank you so much @pennsif for granting me the opportunity, looking forward to hear from you soon.

HERE IS MY INTRODUCTORY POST LINK

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You will truly a wonderful project. I wish you success in your application

Thank you @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

You truly deserve every opportunity. I hope to see you make good use of the opportunity you are about to receive. Congrats bro.

Its my pleasure @mcsamm

 3 years ago 

An amazing project you got here @eliany, I wish your application is acceptable and be considered favourably. Keep it up dear

Thank you for your application.

Unfortunately it is not suitable for the Steem Entrepreneur Fund.

Your project requires liquid STEEM not delegation.

I suggest you work with your Country Representatives, the Promo-Steem team and CampusConnect.

Good luck with the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40