Steemgrowth Contest : More Effective Steemit Promotion Concepts and Methodologies || Social Media, road shows and technological devices by @dorismos

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220715-234658.png

Greetings to everyone in this community. I'm so much impressed my participants contents in this contest. Their effective and efficient way of promoting steemit is worthwhile. Many today are ignorant of this social media platform while some think it's not possible just as one of my coursemate who told me yesterday. I told Him that he can actually earn cool cash enough to pay his school fees in a free platform. He told me it's not possible for you to earn much without investing anything until I showed him something which intrigued him. This is by the way sha. I want to formally introduce myself to this community as many may know me only by my username. Here is my achievement 1 Link. I'm @dorismos and I want to deliberate on this contest topic which is on writing effective steem promotion concepts and Methodologies. There are many ways of promoting steem which is effective irrespective of certain factors. Journey with me as I narrow down effective ways or methods of promoting steemit.

Steemit Promotion Concepts

Steemit is a social media platform that needs the awareness of the masses. This awareness can be done in various ways. One of such prominent effective methodology is Road Show. Last year, road show was actually one most effective and efficient way of promoting steemit. I'll deliberate on this after listing other effective methodologies and promoting concepts. I'll also cite an experience in each of these methodologies. I'll also show pictures of people that carry out this effective methods of promoting steem. Number one way which is considered the most effective is Road Show as I said earlier.

  • Road Show[Flyers, banners, posters, steemit t-shirt and the likes**]

images (3).jpeg

Source

  • Technological devices like Television, radio sets, phone and laptops...
  • Serminars
  • Social Media

Screenshot_20220715-235827.png

  • Ads
  • Charity

Road Show

Screenshot_20220715-235405.png

Screenshot_20220715-235314.png

Road Show as I said earlier is one most effective way of promoting steemit because you are seen physically by your listening audience and that drive to join steemit social media platform would be there. What is done in road show? During road show, flyers, banners, posters and the likes are used to promote steemit. These flyers are given to people seen on the road side, stores, supermarkets, schools and anyway people can be found even at homes or in business places. These flyers contains phone numbers of steemit users carrying out the promotion as well as creative/informative contents that may likely intrigue the reader of the flyer. Road shows are also carried out by meeting persons in business places and then telling them about steemit using words of mouth and then signing them up. It doesn't just stop with signing them up. As a promoter, your work is not only to sign them up and leave them to their fate. You need to follow up through training him or her to be well ground and this can be possible only through Serminars and training.......

Seminars/Training

images (5).jpeg
Source

These are training issued out to steemians who sign up and wants to know how to journey in the platform successfully. It can also be a way of promoting steemit too. You host a seminar and when people comes you drill them on steemit. Your words should be convincing as majority would sign up that day. These Serminars would help the people you invite or people that read your flier come to the steemit platform as the seminar would help them know a big deal on the platform and it benefits to the masses. Here is a seminar conducted by @ngoenyi as she helps people come to know and join the steemit platform.

Technological devices

75093_1593121659.jpg
Source

Technological devices are mostly and widely used in the world today mostly to disseminate information. Technological devices like Television sets which aids audio And visual information can also be used to advertise steemit social media platform as other company advertises their products. Although television is good in relation to radio as visuals would be displayed for people to see than hearing alone. People prefer seeing things with their eyes than hearing. So knowing this should move us to advertise steemit on television and in radio stations so that the masses both those we can and cannot reach can hear and see if our circumstances allow. Many adverts are run on televisions, radio sets , phones and the likes because nearly 80% of the world's population uses one or two technological device. Another way of promoting steemit is through social media.

Social media

Screenshot_20220716-000048.png

Nearly 85% percent of the world's population are on one social media or the other. Social media is where thinks trend now even more than the technological devices we have like Television sets and radios. Social media occupy billions of people and you can actually reach out to as many people as possible in different states, countries etc. This is another efficient way of promoting steemit as I've seen the results of using social medias like Facebook, Whatsapp Twitter, Instagram, TikTok and telegram in promoting steemit. Just imagine in a day, I signed up 5 users through social media and helped two complete their achievement 1 task. Take a quick look at these screenshots of people I told, the means I told them and how I was able to convince them to join.

Screenshot_20220716-000225.png

Screenshot_20220716-000212.png

Screenshot_20220716-000116.png

We can promote steemit on social media by posting online flyers on our WhatsApp status, Facebook story, Instagram blog, telegram and videos on TikTok. Here is my experience using social media platform to promote steemit.

My Experience using social media platform

When using social medias most especially Whatsapp, I come across people who are looking for online work but they don't know any legit one so I used this opportunity to let them know steemit. I posted something in a group and what I post attracted many to say they are interested in the platform I talked about in the group. About 7 people showed interest and from there, I started briefing them of steemit using steemit flyer. I talked extensively to them and all of them showed interest from what I told them about steemit. 5 joined and three did their achievement 1, 2 and 3 tasks....I was so happy helping others know the platform I know about. Here is a screenshot of my chats..**

Words would fail me if I continue with the remaining ones. I'll stop here for now. Hoping to be verified soon as a member of this community.

Conclusion: Promoting steemit platform is a way of helping the poor masses who some lack jobs and others are just homeless while some have but it's not enough for survival. It will also help those who have phones use their phones to make money. Thanks a lot for this contest topic. I love Promotion and I love to see great teams of promoters like @ngoenyi and @ijelady team......They are really hardworking members of this platform.

Screenshot_20220716-000640.png

I invite @bethix @imohmitch and @bossj23

My Achievement 1 link

@steem-database

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @mato445
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steem-Database community.

Please read the guide:

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @steem-database

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Please enter your post achievement link 1 to verify membership in the Steem-Database community!

 2 years ago 

I'm done doing so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90