CONTEST "Drawings" week 1 ~ Sakura flower by Opera.Shoujo | ♦Club50/50♦

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Greetings, SteemFamily community!

I'm very excited to participate in the first week of this renewed Drawings contest! ♥

This is the final result of my drawing. I tried to draw a "Sakura Flower," or a Japanese Cherry Blossom flower

image.png

The photo was taken today using my Nokia 1 plus cellphone, which, as you can see, doesn't provide good quality pictures. The drawing was made by myself, and I'm 30-years-old.

I selected these images from the internet to make my drawing. Fortunately, there were two versions of the same image, a draft without color, and a colorful one.

sakura flowers.jpg

Sources: 1, 2

The Sakura flower, or Japanese Cherry Blossom flower is a very popular flower in Japanese culture. I grew up seeing this nice flower in many animesor Japanese cartoons, and I always liked it. In fact, Sakura flowers are commonly associated with anime because many of them are set in blooming Springs of cherry trees. We can tell the cherry tree (particularly the white cherry tree) has a very significant cultural value for Japanese people.

Since I'm a fan of the Japanese culture and anime, I couldn't help thinking of Sakura flowers when I saw this drawing contest about flowers. I was very excited when drawing it.

I took 4 pictures of the making process, and joined them using an app called "InCollage" in my cellphone. This is the result:

inCollage_20220501_122022360.jpg

I wish my phone camera was better, sorry!

I set 10% beneficiary to @strawberrry as the organizer of this contest ♥

Good luck, everyone!

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Hi, @opera.shoujo,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39