#club75 | CONTEST "Drawings" week 3 - Butterfly

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Hi, there!

It's my pleasure to be here one more week bringing a new drawing :)

This is a drawing contest held by our friend @strawberrry. If you wanna participate, click here

I set 10% beneficiary for @strawberrry as the organizer of this #contest

Ok, so this week's theme is Butterfly

image.png

Let me start by saying that I'm totally afraid of butterflies. How can that be possible? I don't know, they are just terrifying. Have you seen those big black bat-looking butterflies that look like they will eat your soul? Well, I have! LOL! I chose a colorful one, so I wasn't scared while drawing, don't worry :)

The picture I chose for my drawing was this:

I know, I know, mine doesn't look exactly like that. I had to make some arrangements, because when trying to make it look like that one, the drawing was looking very bad. Trust me, it would have looked much worse with all those details.

Step by step:

▪First, I drew the shape of the butterfly, just like this:

image.png

I liked the way it looked. Actually, it looked cute.

▪Second, I started drawing every little detail, which was being hard. I tried to add all the details, but I had to erase the ones that weren't looking good at all, and replace them or just leave them empty. When you compare this drawing to the original one, you know what details I'm talking about.

So, it looked like this

image.png

I think it was pretty good. It still has a lot of details. Oh, and look at that weird looking insect that unintentionally came out of the caterpillar. It looks really funny, ha ha.

▪Third, and last step: Color! I started with the black color, then purple, and then blue. When finishing, I added some final touches using a pen.

How does it look? :)

image.png

All photos were taken by myself using my Nokia 1 plus cellphone. The drawing was made by myself, and I'm still 30 years old (until Friday).

Blessings!

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Hi, @opera.shoujo,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55