Cooking Recipe | Chicken Karahi | by @nafeela

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Assalamu alaikum Steemians, i always feel excited when composing to @steemfamily it's actually fun,

1639073656853.jpg

So today I'll share with you people the recipe of a meal that my family adore, Nazeeha (my sister) cooks it and it's one of my favourite meals and is also most of peoples favourite to, yes I'm talking about CHICKEN KARAHI;

IMG-1543.JPG

look at it, isn't she the most gorgeous thing ever seen

we cook it when we are expecting guests or we are having a family get together, and Ma Sha Allah she's so good in cooking, let me add one more thing she is learner, and karahi was the second thing she made and everyone just loved it, Yes let's start;


Ingredients

• oil (1/2 cup)
• chicken (550 g)
• tomatoes (600 g)
• garlic (1 bulb)
• ginger (2 tbs)

Spices

• salt (2 tbs)
• paprika(red) (2 tbs)
• crushed black pepper (1.5 tbs)
• chilli flakes (1 tbs)
• cumin powder (.5 tbs)
• coriander powder (.5 tbs)
• kalonji (1 tbs)
• green chilli (2 tbs)

Garnishes

• coriander
• ginger

let's cook

• add oil, garlic and ginger in a pot and heat them, and let the colour change.
• add chicken and again let the colour change, like let it cook.
• when you feel the chinken is done add tomatoes, mix and mix.
• after a min or so add spices now let it cook.
• wait till the water dries and we done.
taadaa karahi is ready! serve and garnish with coriander and ginger.

957d86a89d5f094f714d98677c13c977.jpg

congregation you have made the Karahi! Enjoy

Note

• this recipe is for 550 g (.6 Kg) of chicken, adjust the ingredients if you are changing the quantity of chicken.
• we can change the amount of spices as per taste.

My work

No i don't cook (cooking ain't my thing), i just help with basic chores while someone cooks, like when working with Nazeeha the commands i get include, pass me the salt, pass me this and that, peel the garlic, chop the ginger, close all boxes and place them where they belong, stand near stove and keep an eye on pot, wash this plate for me. so yes we cook together maybe hehe.

This post is obv in collaboration with my sister.


I'll invite
@Inudi
@jikrul88
@nickjon
to participate, and share more fun recipes here. (i don't know anyone here, just trying to vibe with my life)

Link to the contest


Thanks for giving it a read, plus it's a must try recipe.
JazakAllah (thumbs up)
Nafeela

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating. Good luck ☺️

Thankyou :))

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the Great Contest Your Recipe. Participate in # club5050 Power up all steem.

Thank you it was a pleasure for me to participate, and work with steem family.

 3 years ago 

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58