You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Let's talk!" №7 - "Is it possible to forgive adultery?" // "Давайте поговорим" №7 - "Можно ли простить измену?"

in SteemFamily2 years ago

My opinion

Adultery is the sin of the flesh when married giving way to infidelity either on the part of the man or the woman.

When the man cheats he does it mostly from the carnal point of view without giving way to true feelings for the other person, however when the woman cheats it is something more of feeling or anger to get even for a previous infidelity.

I think you can say that you can forgive an infidelity but there will always be a small thorn in the heart that will never forget it and that will prick the heart at the slightest suspicion that the other person will do it again.

For my part, I tried to forgive an infidelity because I considered that I was not being the best wife and I neglected my husband too much, allowing him to cheat on me.

But I thought that was the only time, when I found out that he had a relationship when he was newly married and another one after the forgiveness granted, I realized that it was not worth continuing with that relationship and I ended it definitively in my heart and soul.

And as the saying goes "The first time is his fault, the second time is yours", that being said, you should not forgive the betrayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67