Contest Week #7 //Ekpang Nkwu-kwo, My Favorite Food by @benson6

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)
Every week with @steem-family is a new vibe, positive update, and filled with engagement. This week is not exempted as a brand new contest is here and this time, sharing our favorite food.

IMG_20211115_134555_255.jpg

Someone may ask, what is food?
Food is a substance taken into the body to keep us warm and to quench our hunger. But in the situation where it is said, one man's food is another man's poison brings to the title of this week's contest.

Everyone has their favorite dishes and someone like me, even in a sickbed, I will still eat my favorite food. Is a local dish but with the nutrients and the manner is being prepared, even if you are not from Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, with the aroma from the food, you can be tempted to have look at it.

IMG_20210831_170046_533.jpg

My favorite food is called Ekpang Nkwu-kwo but I am yet to come across the English name for the food and from the picture below, you attest to the fact that my favorite meal is delicious and sexy. The food is so yummy and is best served when it is hot. The best way to enjoy Ekpang Nkwu-kwo is using your hands to eat it.

IMG_20210831_170214_683.jpg

If you are from Nigeria especially from Akwa Ibom State and you are yet to test this delicious delicacy, trust me, you are losing out. It is sold at the restaurant even fast food and with 3 steem at hand, it is avoidable. Try it, eat it and appreciate me later.

Once again, @humaidi thanks for bringing up this contest title, and for steem-family, keep up the good work. Please @davosimple, @ellabae, @noraandy, and @utibeoeffiongart to participate in this contest and share their favorite meal.

Sort:  

What am I seeing, wish to have a taste of it, am on my way keep a take away of it oo

 3 years ago 

Sure... Just an order and your location dear

 3 years ago 

wow the food looks so delicious ,thank you for participating in the contest week 7 in the #steem-family community and invite 5 of your friends to comment on this post, because that's the main requirement for contest winners.

 3 years ago 

I am on that now

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the invite o. Yummy ekpang nkukwo. Even eating it on sick bed, it means you were not sick now. I like ekpang too but not that much. Its fattening and I'm already easy to be seen.

 3 years ago 

Is my favorite food remember dear and this food is so delicious that even is given to me on a daily basis, i will welcome it.

Wow!!! This is a delicious food and popularly eaten among Nigeria but i think i will would to eat this particular one i an seeing here dear.

 3 years ago 

No problem, you are free dear and besides you know my whereabout dear

You really put more effort in making this dish and it looks yummy as well.
Wish you success in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear and the food is really delicious no doubt and I will way bill yours to you dear🤩🤩😍🥰

Delicious food @benson6.

👍👍👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Delicious food my friend

 3 years ago 

Thank dear friend and please whenever you need the food, just place an order dear

 3 years ago 

sure, thank you

I so enjoy eating this food, i remember back then in my secondary school day a Corp Member that prepared it.

Thank you for sharing

 3 years ago 

Wow!!! I am glad you enjoyed it them because the food has taken a new shape and please begin to place your order.

Hahaha, so funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35