Sort:  

I invite you to read the most outstanding poet of my country, Ecuador, I share a fragment of my favorite poem by him, I will publish the complete poem in an article.

Fragment of the poem "My soul on your lips" by the South American poet from Ecuador, Medardo Ángel SIlva:

"Because my thoughts are full of the tenderness
with which you enslaved me in that happy hour,
far from your gaze, they are as sad as a child,
that sleeps while dreaming of your murmuring voice.

To envelop you in kisses, I long to be the wind.
And I wish to be all which your hand touches.
To be your smile, even be your very breath,
all just to be closer to your lips."

In its original form, it is in the Spanish language and is written like this:

"Porque mi pensamiento, lleno de este cariño
que en una hora feliz me hiciera esclavo tuyo.
Lejos de tus pupilas es triste como un niño
que se duerme soñando en tu acento de arrullo.

Para envolverte en besos quisiera ser el viento
y quisiera ser todo lo que tu mano toca;
ser tu sonrisa, ser hasta tu mismo aliento,
para poder estar más cerca de tu boca."

Wow, this is a very soulful poem and he formed it profoundly. I pretty liked it. Thanks a lot for sharing this with us 😊

Loading...

I really like the poetry of my country and all of Latin America, it has a lot of feeling. Have you read poets from Latin America, for example Pablo Neruda?

Yes, of course, I really like Pablo Neruda. Also, I know Gabriela Mistral and Alfonsina Storni. I like that Latin American poets have a passion for freedom.

It makes me happy you like Latin American poetry. I'll give you my email to talk jajaja

[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73