You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ᔕᑕᗷ Resteem!

It's not only because of there are many moderators if it comes to pinned posts it's more that everyone pins but no one seems to care about unpinning what is no longer relevant. To me, it's a lot of scrolling on my phone and I can tell you I have to do it over and over again after every post I moderated. My phone doesn't go back to a place I stopped so I keep scrolling. I also do not see any point in pinning every post for 1 week. Announcement of the winners for example. The winners are announced and no one will have a look out for fun. These announcements rarely make a great read. Also between all those pinned posts with screaming pictures, I find it hard to find what I am looking for but that can be me although I doubt I am the only one who finds it hard to concentrate.

If it comes to muting or better deleting a resteem I want this for me. What I like and I resteemed for a reason can stay but there are times I hit the wrong button and I like to undo that action.

It's true we change and to be fair I like those who use the blog for mainly their own post the most. I wish I had done that.

Resteem of contest is of course a way to advertise or way to support just like asking for an upvote which is most likely rarely done or 0 is received. Next to that mentioning the host is another way of support and advertisement, same for asking the participant to use a hashtag with your name in it. As if anyone would use it to search for good content. No way. Perhaps we should make a list of things we dislike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44