You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ᔕᑕᗷ Resteem!

in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕ2 months ago (edited)

A rule has been established for Resteem, but coercing someone into it is pointless. Think about it, there are already so many things we're forced to do. Honestly, when I come across a post and think my friends should read it too, I always Resteem it. It's not necessary for all my friends to read it, but if even one friend likes it and engages with it, that's awesome! It's all about their own choice. I see it as a positive thing. But forcing someone to Resteem? No, that's not cool. We're all free here, so we can choose to Resteem or not, as we please.

And as for the rule of inviting 3 friends to a post or contest, I want to share an interesting fact behind it. I watched an Indian movie where a strategy was devised to spread a good message. One of the strategies was that if someone does a good deed for someone and the other person says 'thank you', they are advised to say 'instead of thanking me, do good deeds for three other people, and in this way, the message of kindness reaches many people'. But here too, I stand by my previous point - we are free, and if we like something, we should invite our friends to join in without any hesitation. However, it should be our own choice, not forced by any rule.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

If it comes to friends I do look in their blog (it's the first that pops up anyway) and I have a look at what they resteemed which at times can be interesting.

I have more issues with the inviting of friends part since those who are invited are rarely friends. I mainly see the names of curators, moderators, and high-level Steemians, and never anyone else. This means there is no engagement and no will to look for a few other names. Also, the invitation is rarely meant for someone they know might like the contest too.

If it comes to me I do not always ask different people either but the circle I write in is small and those I invite I know/hope will like the (story) contest just like I do.

I agree it cannot forced upon participants to resteem but it turns out it is used against you if you don't. So the question is if it is worth ignoring or being ignored? I can understand that if it's about a new contest a bit promotion is needed. It's not great to host a contest if no one joins.

@oneray @blessedlife @lunasilver @solperez what is your opinon about resteeming posts, contests?

 2 months ago (edited)

Resteem, mentions and invites , simply it's all about getting someone's attention or advertising. Then, in my opinion, if some work is good, there's no need to advertise it. It will attract readers on its own.

But what I've noticed here is that people only mention those who have more power. And you can understand what the reason behind this might be. Certainly, it's to generate rewards.

I remember well that earlier, everyone used to mention Sc01 in their posts. And then one day, it was announced that Steem curators should not be mentioned. But according to my observation many users still do it. (Just to get attention) And some people spend their voting power on voting for Steem curators' comments. And some (clever people) unnecessarily write their own comments on Steemcurator's comments just to get their attention. (Is this fair?) Anyway, it's all a mind game.

Perhaps we should let the readers and curators decide what they want to read, who they want to support, and which contest users want to participate in. This is my thinking, and I know that not everyone's thinking will be the same.

Tal vez deberíamos dejar que los lectores y curadores decidan qué quieren leer, a quién quieren apoyar y en qué concursos quieren participar los usuarios. Esta es mi forma de pensar, y sé que no todo el mundo pensará lo mismo.

Estoy de acuerdo con estas palabras. Me sucedió. Invitaba a personas que conozco en la vida real, pero nunca atienden el llamado.

Al inicio seguía a muchas personas, pero luego hice una reorganización y sigo aquellas personas afín a mis intereses.

 last month 

Indeed, following individuals who align with our mindset enables us to read and engage with content that resonates with us and fosters meaningful connections. However, human nature dictates that people's thoughts and opinions often vary. Consequently, our social circle and perspectives evolve over time.

En eso también tienes razón. Yo misma, no soy igual que ayer. Con cada día estoy evoluciono.

 last month 

I noticed the same.. those with power sc01 sc02 the high level are always invited no matter if they like it or have time. There's no way newbies are invited to join a contest or read something. It's easier to mention those whose name we have in mind? Can be but I also scroll through my list with upvotes of 0 (strangers) or copy-paste a name of someone I don't know to bring a bit variety or to point a contest or way of writing out to others. Will it help? I doubt it.

I do mention "invite somone new not a admin, moderator.. but I doubt rules are even read.

 last month 

I like your positive thinking .

In my opinion, mentioning or inviting people who can understand and provide guidance on a specific topic is not a bad thing. Inviting a new user to a relevant post with the intention of guiding them can be beneficial for them. Similarly, inviting users to a good contest according to their taste is also not a problem. All this works (I see it in a positive way).

However, forcing users to follow a rule for mentioning or inviting is not right.

Saludos 🙋🏽‍♀️😻

Hace unos días atrás me puse a ver y al examinar mi blog me di cuenta que lo había descuidado. No tenía mis publicaciones desde 2022. Me había convertido en una valla de publicidad.

Así que desde julio decidí hacer mi publicación de power Up desde mi blog. Incluso me sorprendió que durante la temporada 19, recibí la visita de steemcurador01. Ésto me hizo pensar en retomar mi blog. Ahora me encuentro reorganizando mis actividades. Gracias Kitty, tú has sido un gran faro. Contigo aprendí lo valioso de los comentarios significativos en las publicaciones de otros, y lo estoy practicando.

¡Qué bueno es leer tu comentario, amiga!

Cuando retomé steemit (estaba por otros lares) noté que, cada persona que moderaba en una comunidad, ofrecía concursos, y una de las reglas era (y aún lo sigue siendo) republicar el contenido en nuestro blog, lo que se conoce aquí como resteem.

Comencé a hacerlo porque los demás lo hacían, y la imperiosa necesidad de ser visto, y por supuesto, tener la esperanza de ser votado, llenó mi blog de tanto contenido irrelevante que llegó a convertirse en un pipote de basura o material que solo sirvió por 7 días.

Como conocí la plataforma un año después de ser creada, comencé nuevamente a indagar para qué era el botón de resteem cuando lo agregaron y cuál era su propósito inicial, y al darme cuenta de que, mi blog era como una especie de biblioteca para mi propio uso posterior, y por ende, para cualquiera que lo visita, dejé la mala práctica de colocar cualquier contenido, a menos que me sirviera para un futuro, cercano o lejano.

Hice un post al respecto y lo dejé en el comentario que hice, y esto me trajo algunos mensajes de agradecimiento como de rechazo, jaja.

En fin, tenemos libertad de expresión y tenemos libertad de elegir, y de allí, nació la ida de escribir ese artículo, el cual figura de primero en mi blog... hasta que comparta otro tan interesante como este.

 last month 

Descuidamos fácilmente el blog, pero es lo primero que aparece si hacemos clic en la cuenta de alguien.
Entonces, ¿qué es lo que ve el visitante? ¿Nada? ¿Temas poco interesantes como intenta evitar @oneray? ¿Ve los intereses del autor? ¿Vemos sólo las publicaciones del autor?

Me alegra saber que hoy estás más visible. ¡Te deseo muchos más upvotes!

🍀♥️


EN

We easily neglect the blog but it is the first that shows if we click on someone's account.
So what is it the visitor sees? Nothing? Uninteresting topics like @oneray tries to avoid? Does he see the interests of the author? Do we see the posts of the author at all only?

It is good to hear you are more visible today. I wish you many more upvotes!

🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65