You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ᔕᑕᗷ Greeters - subtopic New Comers - Is New Only Welcome If They Are on Social Media?

I wonder what our work as moderators is
On a particular occasions as a moderator I came across two Bangalesh users who made their publication on Steemit, I check their reputation and suspected they were new, the drop-down box close to their username showed they joined steemit this month and they hadn't work on their achievement, but could that be a criteria for not writing, if as a moderator I came across this user and ask them to publish their achievement in newcomers community why does it take so long to get them verified and if they make good publication I am sure none of their post will be submitted for booming supprt till they are verified.

I feel all newcomers should have a mentor who introduced him to steemit and if they don't and struggle on their own to reach a particular reputation why not help them grow (since reputation is the evidence of committed), so I would say can someone not join the platform without a mentor and then find the place favourable, that is where I would say some rules should be out of place.

Many new users who don't know the rules come in without knowing the rules and publish AI content and instead of a word of advise first a label upon label, What differs a greeter from a moderator? A moderator can use the label effectively in a community and a greeter is on the newcomer's community.

The truth here is employ more greeter and set right ways to welcome newcomers, some of their post are not seen becsuse they get flag due to Ai and Plagiarised content since the rules is not made clear.

Do you remember the publication writing is hard?, when I saw the publication I appreciate the writer for been assertive, it is true, when I joined newly writing up to 300 words was a big achievement that is why I remain grateful to the Steem of animal community for alway accepting my 200 words and supporting me. Today I write more than a thousand words and make long comment that I sometime feel it shouldn't be that long as it is hidden by the load more button

I think we should appreciate the 200 real words than 500 words that has some words in repetition and wait for an improvement. Community and contest post with their rules ehh!!!!
@wakeupkitty

How about Nigeria always in war but people keep smiling and rarely mention the situation they live in which is far beyond the pictures they show?

The country has taught us resilience, we keep smiling becsuse we know we can survive anyway. Nigerian content creators will say "this one shock me oh", did you make researches on us?

@bossj23 @whizzbro4eva come and take a look at this.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @damithudaya

 22 hours ago (edited)

since reputation is the evidence of committed

I don't agree. There are plenty of high level Steemians who are not committed, do not engage because they arrived with Steem! If they try to fit in into the part we move around they are labelled. No step is done to help them slowly to adapt to what we believe is good for the steem-ecosystem

Commitment shows in many ways and is measured by acts, deeds just like engagement. Dropping a comment might be a sign I am committed but if I am ignored there's no engagement. If it comes to that the xpilar bot did a better job.

Perhaps you shouldn't ask me if I did research but all those who believe their situation is always worse than those of others since that is what I want to point out.

It's not great always having to read "due to the situation in my country" we all have situations in our countries, or societies, at work, the family, at school and so on. The more I read this phrase the more I think "How long keep you blaming others for your situation, build yourself a life just like others do!"

Perhaps it is the translator or a need became a habit to mention the situation year after year? I wonder what posts would look like if we all start mention our situation. More aid or will the last ones stop reading and commenting too?

If it comes to the newcomers: no one seems to greet, greet as saying: Hello, Welcome, how do you do? Your post looks great. Wow, you even justified your post I just figured out how to do that a few months ago. If you need help you can leave a reply and I answer. No need to install Discord, WhatsApp and friends. I just hope you understand I am not 24/7 on Steemit.
I wish you fun and happy writing.
🍀♥️

As you can see my comments are long and only a few I posted, I tagged the one it was meant for and used the hashtag #comment

For sure you can also see that my long comments are rarely (I tend to say never) are upvoted, many are not even read. Those comments take me 1-3 hours writing. The result of hours commenting is: hardly response and nothing to post.

Perhaps it is better to post a comment instead of keep it hidden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79