You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Curators (SC) - subtopic Elections

I had a lot of fun reading you, and you mentioned something important: the language barrier. Writing and interpreting what we have read is difficult when we do not master the language. English is a second language for me, but since I can read it, and interpret it, I can correct the translator's errors. Some people are unaware of these errors and blindly trust that the translator says what they want and, many times, that is not the case.

Every month, I receive many messages asking for the same thing: to form a team... And I did it for many continuous months without stopping...

Being a curator helps to understand how the platform is made up, it even helps to see the general level of the texts that are published. For me it is important to support users who make an effort, who enjoy what they do, who do it with passion. Above all, being a curator I made an effort to nominate someone who did not receive support but was doing good work.

I think that for a curator it is very important to leave the easy and known options for nominating, but this takes work, it takes hours of reading and reviewing.

When I stopped being a curator this August, I took a break, and I said to myself: That's enough with this task for now.😅
It also feels good to change my routine. I think I want to focus on other things that help writers more, I want to concentrate on supporting other areas, and I even want to rediscover my essence in Steemit. Because those of us who have been around for a while also need to rediscover what makes us happy on the platform beyond routine.

Curating is a demanding task and can be exhausting if we do not find what we are looking for. It is possible that the most experienced of us need to help with the creativity part to make Steemit a place where the task of curation is easier. As @patjewell said, it's nice to find a good post that we like, in fact when it happens to me, that post stays in my mind.

Anyway, I had fun reading you and at the same time it served as a reflection for me. Thanks for sharing.😊

Sort:  

When I stopped being a curator this August, I took a break, and I said to myself: That's enough with this task for now.😅
It also feels good to change my routine. I think I want to focus on other things that help writers more, I want to concentrate on supporting other areas, and I even want to rediscover my essence in Steemit. Because those of us who have been around for a while also need to rediscover what makes us happy on the platform beyond routine.

I read the above, and I see myself in it. I did not apply for August and also not for September, despite the requests from many to form a team.
I just want to enjoy reading without hunting for them, and I want to enjoy Steemit again because I want to and not because I have to.

As for that extra time I have, there are plenty of Steemians dying to help. It is my call of duty.

I wish you all the best in finding what you are looking for and then enjoying it!🎕

I feel happy because I am already finding it and I am focusing on it.😊

I also want to continue enjoying what I do on Steemit, it is how we can be more creative, and if there are people who can help with the tasks, it is good that they can experience it.

I also wish you the best dear🤗💗

That is good news that you have found it.
I know you will make the most of it.

Thank you for the good wish! 🎕

The search is a process that does not end, it keeps moving forward. You already know that everything changes just as we do, so I try to enjoy what is good🙂

Thank you for your words dear, many blessings to you.🙏

 last month 

The most important thing is you had fun! It can be hard to be here and my son frequently asks if it still makes fun to...

It's good to reflect and think what you want or need for you.

Being a curator helps to understand how the platform is made up, it even helps to see the general level of the texts that are published. For me it is important to support users who make an effort, who enjoy what they do, who do it with passion. Above all, being a curator I made an effort to nominate someone who did not receive support but was doing good work.

I think that for a curator it is very important to leave the easy and known options for nominating, but this takes work, it takes hours of reading and reviewing.

For sure this (see above) is true I notice it on my search for stories (and honesy it made me kaugh yesterday as stef1 said to a freewriter 'I never saw you before'.

A great Sunday for sure without curating you'll be busy too.

🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64