THE SHOPPING GAME : Day 1 (18/07/2020) Quarantine purchasessteemCreated with Sketch.

in R2cornell4 years ago (edited)

Very good morning dear friends of #theshoppinggame!

IMG_20200718_161103.jpg

On Saturday 18/07/2020 it was the turn of the weekly shopping, since during the week I have no possibility to go out and do the shopping because in the quarantine period because of the covid-19 the supermarkets close during the time I am still at work.

The supermarket where you make your purchases is the "COOPERATIVA OBRERA LIMITADA", in the city of Bahía Blanca, Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina

IMG_20200718_160513.jpg

During the week we made the shopping list with my wife and today there was no choice but to look for the supplies we needed in order to meet the needs for food and other supplies that we will need for the next 10 days.

IMG_20200718_160549.jpg

I always try to go to large supermarkets so that I don't have to enter several shops, thus trying to minimize the risk of contagion.

In the supermarket I went to about 10 days ago there was a big robbery so it is forbidden to use a smartphone inside the store, which is why I can't share with you pictures of the inside of the supermarket.

Beyond the ban on entering the supermarket I took a few pictures, but after a few minutes three people from the supermarket security came up to me and demanded that I show my cell phone to see if I had taken any pictures and they made me erase them. After talking for a few minutes and erasing the photos they allowed me to finish my shopping.

Not only did I not have pictures of the inside of the supermarket, when I got home I was taking pictures while disinfecting the goods.

Here are some pictures and I'll tell you everything I bought.

The purchases were mostly food and some cleaning and personal hygiene products that we were needing.

IMG_20200718_182846.jpg

Here we have coffee, chickpeas, olives, grated cheese, mustard, fine and coarse salt and balsamic vinegar to spice up salads

IMG_20200718_172209.jpg

Fresh cheese, cheese and ham to prepare some fast food like ham and cheese empanadas.

IMG_20200718_172343.jpg

Yogurt for my oldest daughter

IMG_20200718_172429.jpg

Sausages to make a quick meal, butter and yeast

IMG_20200718_173611.jpg

I also bought cake tops to make with the cheese and cold cuts

IMG_20200718_173858.jpg

For cleaning and personal hygiene I bought some diapers for my little baby, deodorant, a sponge and alcohol to dilute to 70% and be able to clean all the goods before storing them and kill any virus or bacteria that may have

IMG_20200718_174434.jpg

This is the turn of the merchandise for the breakfast and the snack. Here we find milk, various sweets and cocoa to prepare chocolate

IMG_20200718_175015.jpg

Noodles and rice are a must in our cupboards. We also buy lentils and cornstarch to make cakes.

IMG_20200718_175633.jpg

We also bought several wheat flours, cornmeal, herb and breadcrumbs.

IMG_20200718_182203.jpg

These bottles are made of oil, vinegar to spice up salads and some herb snacks.

IMG_20200718_183308.jpg

And here are the fruits and vegetables we were missing. We have potatoes, lettuce, cabbage, green onions, Chinese cabbage, and apples.

IMG_20200719_040045.jpg

I finally bought some candy for my little girl. Tomorrow we will do a treasure hunt where she will find some candy with notes that contain clues, so that we can find them.

IMG_20200719_033335.jpg

IMG_20200719_033405.jpg

IMG_20200719_033506.jpg

IMG_20200719_033527.jpg

IMG_20200719_033610.jpg

IMG_20200719_033645.jpg

IMG_20200719_033824.jpg

IMG_20200719_033846.jpg

IMG_20200719_033953.jpg

My purchase has been quite large and the receipt very long so I have uploaded it in several photos. The last photo is of the complete ticket


The total cost of the purchase is $8,830.87.

In my country 1 u$s, it is worth $75.25 so the total purchase was u$s117.35.

In steem the purchase would be equivalent to (1 steem=u$s0.206057) 569.50 steem


As you can see the price of food in my country is exorbitant and a real shame considering that we are one of the main food producing countries in the world

Original content of @pablo1601
Smartphone Huawei GW camera

Sort:  

You've bought lot of and your total cost is too high. This amount is normal for a few days of market together, but it seemed a lot more. The chocolates look very tasty and we can't find them my country.

Hi @anikearn! it's true, I bought a lot of items because I prefer to make a big purchase and minimize the risk of covid-19 infection. In my city there is a pretty big outbreak and you have to try to get out as little as possible. But bearing in mind that the markets are usually centers of contagion. I usually do two large purchases a month and in my neighborhood I buy meat and vegetables and fresh fruit.

Big hug

Very good shopping and long term plan for your family.Best economist.I cherish your dicision and follow what you are doing.

Thank you very much for your visit!

At this moment I prefer to do less shopping per month even if the cat is older and be able to minimize the possibility of contagion of covid-19

Hello @pablo1601,
Hope you are doing well.
You had a large shopping. You are a caring father who is looking for the happiness of his childrens. You bought candy for you're little girl. This game has helped us all to know each other so well.😊
You purchased a good stock of necessary items which is very good. It is better to avoid going out much.
Take care of yourself and family.
Happyshopping 😊

Thank you very much @ritz4!

In these times it is important to try to surprise our little ones to try not to feel so much the effects of the confinement. The sweets are not the best, but we are rationing them by day.

This time I had to make a big purchase to avoid going to the supermarket for at least 10 days. I am more than 10 kilometers away from the shopping centers and it is very difficult for me to get there very often.

Big hug!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Wow que supermarcado mas grande y con gran variedad de alimentos lo que mas deslumbro mis ojos fueron los golosinas muy sabrosas

Muchas gracias @rosanita! Es uno de los supermercados más grandes de la ciudad. Lamentablemente por hacer un par de fotos dentro del local casi me meto en problemas.

Veremos cuando pasen algunos días más después del robo si relajan con la seguridad para poder mostrarles la tienda por dentro y la variedad de productos que encontramos allí adentro.

Saludos

Wow!!
@pablo1601 , that was whole lot of items. You probably must have spent a lot of money.

Hello dear ! I spent a lot of money, more than I would have liked, but the high inflation we have been living with for many years makes food very expensive.

Big hug!

I always try to go to large supermarkets so that I don't have to enter several shops, thus trying to minimize the risk of contagion.

Precisely my point. I very often also choose a particular time of day when I generally find fewer people inside the supermarkets.

so it is forbidden to use a smartphone inside the store

Here although it is not forbidden, they do ask, why are you taking shots, and I also feel a sense of shyness and uneasiness in taking photos.

a sponge and alcohol to dilute to 70% and be able to clean all the goods before storing them and kill any virus or bacteria that may have

This one practice everyone should do before keeping the items in order and organizing them at home.

This is a big shopping day, what I can see. Your baby must be happy with that candy.

The shopping cart looks very comprehensive in terms of groceries, ranging from vegetables, fruits, non-perishable items, varieties of sausages, vinegar, etc.

Quality and arrangement also looks very good and organized.

Happy shopping day.

Steem on.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read me and leave your comment!

In these times everything is very complicated and I try to make things easier by going out of the house only a few times to do the shopping.

I leave you a big hug

My pleasure.

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56