Steem Star Writers Contest: Inspiration in my Childhood

in 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟4 years ago (edited)

photo_2020-10-15_16-59-07.jpg

"Don't cry... Don't let anyone to attack you mentally. Trust your self and re-start your work. Never give up by listening to someone who you never trust"

I heard her voice from the background. I didn't lift up my face from the desk for a long. She waited silently and gave me some more space to cry enough. Finally, I couldn't hold her silence furthermore. So I lifted my face up and said "Let's go".

I put the bag on my shoulder and stepped out of the empty room. She followed me. I tried to recall what happened few hours ago and why. I came to this place to participate in a competition to write a poem. It wasn't something new or strange to me. The topic was "the mother". I had no difficulty at all.

"Then why the judges laughed at my poem?"

I was arguing with my mind. "They laughed at my poem because I used a new metaphor", I said to her finally. She asked me "What was it?". I explained the new metaphor I used. She was proud of me. My artistic mother understood it's meaning very well without much effort.

"Maybe the judges are not well educated about poetry" she tried to appease me. On the way, she taught me a good life lesson that I remember as it happened today.
HR.png

On that day, she taught me how people try to manipulate our feelings. She described to me, that the most painful attack in the world is the mental attack. She taught me why people do so, what kind of things they do to fall us down. She asked me to face them in an impartial manner. She told me to not give up whatever happens. She asked me to reborn, every time when I get fall down from mind.

photo_2020-10-15_16-59-20.jpg

These words stored deeper in my mind. Every time I feel give up because of someone else, I recall her words. That makes my mind stronger and stronger. I am 24 years now. During the past 10 years, I practiced facing mental attacks well. I made my own strategies and solutions.

Her advice inspired me to stand stronger in front of competitors. From that day onwards I won every poem writing competition I write. Even all-island victories.

My mother inspired me in my childhood. She built strong and cool ME..!

HR.png

I am Randula, From Sri Lanka 😊

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Hello, thank you for posting this post and allowing us to read it because it is a very important life lesson not only for you but for everyone, surely someone at some point in their life has experienced something similar.and in your case your dear mother was there to support you, many times people do not allow themselves to understand what is incomprehensible to them, a serious mistake, because they damage in the process.
Please excuse me if I make a mistake when writing, I was sincerely pleased to read your post, thank you very much Greetings from the beautiful island of Margarita.
#twopercent #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Yes.. even present sometimes I feel "attacked". so I reborn every time by being more stronger.

thank you very much Greetings from the beautiful island of Margarita.

Thank you dear... And it is a pleasure to join with you 😊

Mother is the single word full of unlimited feelings can't convert to the words...🤗

 4 years ago 

always Sandupi🥺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43